We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun in the mud”
Review of Wild Tracks

Wild Tracks
Ranked #1 of 1 Food & Drink in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Activity park offering exciting activities for ages 8+. Karting, quad treks, 4x4 rides, archery, shooting, battlefield live and more! On site diner and other catering facilities.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Took our Land Rover Defender over to play in the mud. Good 4x4 course with lots of water and hills. Very reasonable price for a fun afternoon. We didn't get stuck but help is on hand if you do in the form of a tractor to pull you out. Cafe on site and powerful jet wash to use to get the mud off. A great fun site.

Thank GillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
448, Manager at Wild Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Well done not getting stuck! We have some pretty impressive puddles here at the moment. If you had got stuck first tow out is free! Come back and see us soon and thanks for taking time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you are interested in Motocross this is a great place to see the sport at all levels.
From a photographers standpoint one can get some great action shots of the bikes flying over the hills !
Good cafe on site. All you need !

Thank TonyVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
448, Manager at Wild Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thanks for feedback. I am pleased to know that your photography club all had such a good time with us and look forward to seeing the results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a fantastic experience. The club is very well organised and the kids all have such a great time with loads of time on the track. Ryan certainly knows his stuff. My son has only been karting for a few months and learned a lot at his first kids club. Ryan even managed to help my son knock 2 seconds off his fastest lap time. Highly recommend this for any child with their kart who wants to improve their skills.

1  Thank allenslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
448, Manager at Wild Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for getting back to us with feedback on the Kids Kart Club. We were dismayed to read the earlier negative review and it is reassuring to learn that the club is not only friendly but also effective in improving your son's track time!

The WildTracks' Kids Karting Club aims to make parents and children feel comfortable and supported and offers good amounts of track time on a wide track in a friendly environment.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Having been to Wildtracks a lot of times and having actually been witness to one of Ryan's sessions with my 10Yo son. He really does know what he's doing, taking time to walk the track consider the conditions and offer advice, as well as pose questions to the kids.
There was training and fun, all controlled in a professional and safe way.
The track is great with layout changes coming soon. Staff are helpful and there was more than enough track time to ensure we used large amounts of fuel and rubber.
We will be coming back again for sure.

Thank Paul-Allen-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
448, Manager at Wild Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for giving us your feedback on the Kids Kart Club, this is reassuring in light of the previous comments, which we are trying to investigate.

The Club is new and Ryan and all the WildTracks karting staff are very committed to it and enjoy having the kids and their parents with us for the Club. The WildTracks Kids Kart Club is entry level and is a first step along the karting journey, giving the kids plenty of track time in a supportive and friendly environment.

We look forward to seeing you with us again soon and thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this for his birthday and there was about 7 of us altogether. This was the first time I'd ever been go-karting so didn't know what to expect. All staff were pleasant. We got briefed at the beginning by a very friendly guy.We had another group join us which made me a bit nervous but all in all I had a great time! We did 30 laps which lasted about half an hour but that's all you needed as was tiring! We are looking forward to going again and hopefully bringing a bigger group.

Thank Sarahlouise1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
448, Manager at Wild Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback.

When the track is busy we join groups together but try and balance them so they are similar groups eg we'll put two stag parties together - sometimes we put a stag and a hen party together and that tends to be very successful too!

I am pleased you had a good time and that you will be coming back to us. For groups of 18 or more you get exclusive track use so you may want to keep that in mind. At this time of year we also have special offers running so, if it isn't important that you come in the summer, it might be an idea to come at the quieter times to take advantage of better rates.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tracks also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Wild Tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing