We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”

Khobkhun Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blending the robust flavours and fragrant spices of Far Eastern cooking, Sangdao showcases a lively, lavish setting in which to enjoy authentically exotic flavours. In a dramatic dining room filled with gilded artefacts and elegantly-dressed tables, guests can enjoy time-honoured main courses and delicious sharing platters. Bringing delicious Thai flavours to Newmarket, this family-run restaurant boasts a kitchen headed by some of the region's most talented chefs.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family on horse racing day without reservation and were lucky to get a table. We had "roasted duck with pineapple in plum sauce". It was fantastic. We recommend you this menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    46
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and delicious”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I went for a meal there with my familly and friends.I can recommend this resturant to anyone the service was great and food more than dalicious and the staff really friendly. every body had really good time !
I cant wait to come back soon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luislopez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good flavours, a little over-priced”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The second best Thai restaurant in Newmarket is still a good bet if the more informal Thai Street Cafe is not your thing. Food is good quality and authentic, service friendly, but it's a bit expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to end a days racing !”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and equally excellent service ! Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning ! (probably at the next meeting !)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joekeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went with friends for first time,it was busy but the friendly staff made us welcome, the food was excellent and overall good value. Everyone enjoyed the evening the food the decor and atmosphere. I will definitely come back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anucha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khobkhun Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Khobkhun Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing