We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant and delicious food”

Khobkhun Thai Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Blending the robust flavours and fragrant spices of Far Eastern cooking, Sangdao showcases a lively, lavish setting in which to enjoy authentically exotic flavours. In a dramatic dining room filled with gilded artefacts and elegantly-dressed tables, guests can enjoy time-honoured main courses and delicious sharing platters. Bringing delicious Thai flavours to Newmarket, this family-run restaurant boasts a kitchen headed by some of the region's most talented chefs.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Been there first time and had really gorgeous food love to come back again. Thank you for your great services. Bravo !!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varistab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    43
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I am always had thai foods and I know about thai foods very well.
I had been to this restaurant in Newmarket the foods was very good,
authentic and traditional thai. I am very enjoy it and would like to recommend
to someone to try it ;Abbsolutely Thai Food;

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sivilai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and good resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The food was good and the service is good
the staff is very friendly
I went last week in New Year party with my friend I enoyed the entertainment and ill be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lawannorrington12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to the Khobkhun on New Year's Eve. We are fairly regular visiters to the restaurant under it previous name Sangdeo. Pom is a wonderful hostess, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food superb. I love Thai food but this is the best I have had outside the country itself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've visited Khobkhun thai resturant in Newmarket a fair few times now and I have not been disappointed once. The impression I get every time I visit is a warm friendly atmosphere and the place looks amazingly authenthic!!! Dining in a lot of Thai restaurants i understand the tastes and spice, i felt like i was in Thailand! Excellent staff, the place and the service!!! 10/10 from me, i love it and i will be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khobkhun Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Khobkhun Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing