We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Husbands suprise 40th”
other traveler has booked this property
The bunkhouse from the farm track
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bunkhouse from the farm track
Kitchen where 20 can cook and eat together - pantry in room behind. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The bunkhouse from the farm track
Kitchen where 20 can cook and eat together - pantry in room behind.
Kitchen
Kitchen -  cooker with double oven, dishwasher, fridge-freezer and second freezer in pantry.
20 guests feasting
Private Gainsborough bunk bedroom sleeps 2 ground floor, next to large wet-room
Private Constable bunk bedroom sleeps 2 ground floor, opposite large wet-room
Ground-floor bunk bedroom sleeps 8, use of two showers, two loos.
One of the downstairs loos
Upstairs cosy sitting room with TV and WiFi
Sitting room
Upstairs bedroom sleeps 8 in conventional beds, with shower and loo next door, fire exit.
Detail of upstairs bedroom
Detail of upstairs bedroom
Happy guests about to walk to local village Lavenham
Cooking herbs - lavender, rosemary, sage - help yourself
Relax in the rural garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lavenham, Babergh District, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dankelbra...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Husbands suprise 40th”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow! What a fab place, the bunkhouse is amazing. Great kitchen/dining space for entertaining the ping pong table keep the kids busy for hours, we will definatly book again!!
Highly recommend this for big groups.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for that great review and thank you for leaving the place so immaculate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous accommodation at very reasonable cost!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were some of the first guests at the bunkhouse - so early that the turf had yet to be laid, but we could tell that once the grass had bedded in this was going to be a wonderful spot, looking out onto lovely rural views with plenty of walks possible right from the doorstop.

The bunkhouse is impeccably kitted out - there wasn't a single kitchen implement we were missing, the kitchen is cosy and has seating for large groups and there's a cosy sitting room up stairs with plenty of sofa space for all.

The bunks are gorgeously made and very comfortable. There's a big room that sleeps 10 in bunks, 2 much smaller rooms that sleep 2 each and then a further attic room with another 8 beds.

Only criticism - nowhere to put muddy boots when you come in from a walk as you walk straight into the kitchen - and we left them in the sheltered area outside the kitchen door, the rain still soaked them. Not sure what the solution is - maybe a covered boot rack outside the door?

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for that nice review and glad it had everything you could need in the kitchen .... but you're absolutely right, a muddy boot rack is needed in addition to the covered area outside for when you've been for a walk on the farm - we're on the case! Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roverbell
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect group accommodation in the country”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked the Old Brooder Bunkhouse for a friends hen party and the place for perfect. The bunkhouse is really well equipped for groups, from the small touches like plug sockets and lights next to each bed, to the kitchen which has everything you could possibly need - we easily cooked a morning fry up and three course evening meal for our group. The owners were really helpful in advance of our stay, recommending local places for food and activities, and helped us to book the local village hall for a dance lesson. We had a brilliant weekend and would definitely consider the bunkhouse in future for group holidays.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you - so glad the bunkhouse beds and kitchen so well equipped for your group of 20 very well behaved dancing hens! Look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for leaving it all so tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing