We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in centre”
other travelers have booked this property
King size bed and lots of storage space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed and lots of storage space
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
King size bed and lots of storage space
Spacious sitting room
A bottle of fizz awaits your arrival!
Floor plan of the spacious apartment - approx 52 square metres of space
Separate dining area
Separate dining area
Vast amount of wardrobe space
Terrace which is a sun trap when the weather is good.
Award-winning floral displays in the beautiful Abbey Gardens, just a short stroll from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheila646
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in centre”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was modern and clean, and Juliana the owner very helpful and friendly when we contacted her for advice before our stay. The apartment was perfect for us with our 15month old as it gave us more space, had parking and was an easy walk to the centre and Abbey gardens. The only thing I'd say is that parking is very tight, but it is fine, you just have to be careful when manoeuvring. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigRobot4
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat and stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for two nights, Friday and Saturday. Very easy to find, located very handily for access to the town (about 3 minutes away) and very easy parking.

The flat itself was beautiful - really spacious and well looked after, with an easy information guide to everything and a very sweet welcome pack with useful essentials. Juliana was only an email away if we needed anything and was easy to communicate with in the run up to the letting.

Bury St Edmunds is a wonderful city - I'm sure we'll be back and if we are, this is the first place we'll look at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steverK33...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Comfortable, Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed the apartment during February and found it to be clean, comfortable, spacious and extremely well equipped down to the very last detail. Located in the heart of Bury St. Edmunds the apartment is accessed through a small private courtyard and has the added attraction of a private parking space. The shops and attractions of the town are just a short walk away and with the close proximity of the A14 the apartment serves as an ideal base for further exploration of Suffolk and surrounding counties. From the key collection to departure, the owner Juliana was extremely helpful and easy to deal with and I would therefore highly recommend the apartment for both a short and long term stay.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mands0903...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very comfortable apartment . Very clean and well appointed. Good attention to details eg lots of wooden hangers in the wardrobes, hairdryer with diffuser, good selection of kitchen implements etc. The apartment is set in a very peaceful courtyard yet it is in an excellent central location. Would highly recommend this property. The owner was very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Bury St Edmunds was lovely for a short break as it has a good selection of of excellent high quality restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem K
Paris, France
1 review
“Our number 1!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed in numerous places in Bury St Edmunds
but this cozy apartment in the centre of town tops them all !
It was lovely and warm
with a large comfortable bed
good shower and a lovely bath
with a well-equipped kitchen
and your own parking space
Thank you so much !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCNewbie3...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We used this apartment as our base of operations when we were in Bury St. Edmunds this last December. It is so well located...literally a 2 minute walk from town centre! It is also a short walk to the cathedral, Abbey Gardens, Theatre Royal, the mall, the cinema and many, many shops and restaurants. For a small apartment, it has a surprisingly wide range of amenities! King sized bed, generous closet space, well appointed kitchen, and modern bathroom. We would highly recommend this place!!! Juliana is wonderful to work with and she is very helpful when you need information about the area. This is a gem....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was so convenient!
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tin014
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good location, a stone's throw from the market and an interesting array of shops, from the beautiful Abbey Gardens and a cinema with a very pleasant cafe.
The flat has pleasingly tasteful décor, a large and comfortable bed and everything you could need including a bottle of Cava.
The owner, Juliana was seamlessly efficient and everything went smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The efficient heating, the ambience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing