We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value packages”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bury St. Edmunds
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bury St. Edmunds
essex
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good value packages”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed with group of girls (family) very reasonable package food was lovely, treatments very good, stayed in Lugano room (best room) drinks very reasonable, overall the hotel was lovely had lovely weather so mainly sat outside could do with some sun loungers as weather was so nice staff very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    113
    82
    73
    62
See reviews for
88
160
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really enjoyed visit to Clarice House,part of package which included evening meal, breakfast and lunch and one treatment. Very good value,the food was excellent and the room large and comfortable. Facilities good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aligre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Spa over the bank holiday weekend.

I just wanted to write to say thank you for a wonderful weekend. We have come home very relaxed and refreshed.

The staff at the hotel were all exceptional and nothing was too much trouble, and the food was amazing!!

Keep up the good work, and thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 340Unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A lovely spa day out with the girls with lunch and treatments. We went on a Sunday so it was fairly quiet. As we were in a group some us had treatments in a double room which was fine and made for a better group experience. The lunch was gorgeous and certainly I would say the Bury St Edmunds Clarice House provides the best food of the three local spas. A very relaxing day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Georgy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Set your expectations low and you won't be disappointed! This "Spa" is badly in need of care and attention. The focus is on customer volume and certainly not providing a pleasurable experience for the client. Treatment rooms, changing rooms, showers all need a refurb. Robes are not provided, dispensers are empty, there are no cushions on the wooden poolside loungers. If you like to have pedicures in a room with 10 other people - then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bury St. Edmunds hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now and have always had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. The rooms have all been re-decorated and now have a modern feel. Yes the swimming pool area does get busy but if you are patient loungers become available as guests leave to go for treatments. The food is excellent and there is always plenty of choice especially when it comes to desserts (don't expect to lose weight here!!) I would not pay full price for a break but when using a buy one get one offer it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23sunseeker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay in the Lugano room - gorgeous and I do like a room u can land a plane in. Lovely massage spoilt a bit by people talking and laughing outside for a while. Fab food and polite, attentive staff. Biggest criticism is that the beds by the pool SERIOUSLY need plastic covers as they are SO uncomfortable. Overall though, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sian6484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bury St. Edmunds hotels
1.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.0 mi away
All Saints Hotel
All Saints Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ickworth Hotel
The Ickworth Hotel
#1 of 2 in Horringer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds

Property: Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Address: Horringer Road | Horringer Court, Bury St. Edmunds IP29 5PH, England (Formerly Clarice House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St. Edmunds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bury St. Edmunds
Hotel Class:5 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Clarice House Hotel Bury St. Edmunds
Clarice Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Clarice Spa Bury St Edmunds
Bannatyne Spa Hotel Bury St Edmunds Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing