We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to eat here best curry in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Valley

Rose Valley
Ranked #165 of 203 Restaurants in Bury St. Edmunds
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Got to eat here best curry in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Eaten in this restaurant and have today had a first take away highly recomended lovely friendly staff and make sure everything is ok

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank foxilady2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is easily the best Indian restaurant in town - in terms of food, service and value, but unfortunately it's no looker. We have been getting take-aways from here for years and have never been disappointed. The few times we have eaten in have been lovely because of the friendly staff and the fact that we had the place virtually to ourselves!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Indians or cowboys?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I'm no expert in Indian food, but I know what I like, and I like the food here. I have visited many times with my brother and his wife and we have been very happy with the food and the friendly service, and the price. We have always been in early evening, usually a Friday, and found it very quiet - sometimes the only customers apart from people collecting takeaways. I'm sure the (quiet) music used to be Indian but more recently it has been western - soft rock I guess is the best description. I actually like a bit of Indian music in an Indian restaurant but it wouldn't ever influence my choice of venue.

By the way, it is situated near the railway station, well out of the town centre, and has plenty of parking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jaygeebse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food is fantastic and the menu very good with more than the usual meals on offer. It's a great place to try something new! Sadly some people I know have never been in as they are put off by the exterior. But they are missing out because inside it is great and the staff are very good.
The only thing that lets it down at all are the toilets, they need a make over. However, with food this good the toilets will be the last thing on your mind.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mum2babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I cannot understand why this restaurant is not thriving every night. It was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was absolutely delicious, I will definitely be visiting again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Katiehannahxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Valley also viewed

 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Rose Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing