We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebrations”
Review of The LP

The LP
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A wood-stone oven cooks up authentic Italian style pizza and pasta. Freshly made salads, sandwiches and snacks are also on the menu. Ingredients are chosen for their quality alone and, where possible, are free-range and generally nice to our planet.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Many thank LP for the great service and quality meals served up on the 13th June. My son had a great 16th birthday celebration and thought the choice of venue and quality of food far better than the 'chain' pizza restaurant he had initially requested going to. We hope to see you again soon. Mark, Suffolk

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    51
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockwold cum Wilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, quite meal.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my wife went here on a Monday night, therfore it was quite. With us it made 10 customers. This was our first time there and was not sure what to expect. The menu has mainly pizzas, but you can also order pasta or burgers, main selection is pizza. Lots of pizzas to choose from at average prices. We had burgers, the burger patty was very tasty. It came with patato salad or wedges. All the chairs were of a different style.
Just two things I did not like about the place.
1) Our burgers were served on wooden plates that spun whenever you touched them, annoying when you try to eat and your plate wont stay still.
2) My chair had a hole in corner of the cushion.

Overall we had a good experience, and we will eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreggLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find for lunch in bury st Edmunds”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for lunch. The children didn't think much of the food in department store nearby so we carried on looking and were pleased we found this. It has a broadly music theme with old album.covers set into the tables and film/music posters on walls. We were lucky to find that on a Tuesday there was a 2 for price of 1 deal. Pizzas and lssagne were great and the kids icecream generous and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bexandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great vibe, very good food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been to LP several times and it's always a good time. Excellent set-up for small and large groups with some unique seating arrangements. Great variety on the menu and good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GutUpAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmswell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizzas and a lovely place to drink”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is three venues in one, its a restaurant, its a bar and its a nightlclub. The great thing about this venue is that all three roles seem to work well together.
The range of pizza's they do is amazing and they are all of high quality thanks to their wood stone oven. Plus the oven is also used to make their burgers which are equally as good as the pizzas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The LP also viewed

Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to The LP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing