We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, nice atmosphere and very attentive staff”

Carluccio's Bury St Edmunds
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Suffolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere and very attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

A lovely venue for a family treat or a romantic dinner for two. This place never disappoints. The desserts are definitely worth saving some room for! I usually forego the desserts but I'm so pleased I didn't as my meringue with raspberries was divine. The sorbet is perfect too. My calves liver was cooked perfection and the sea bass was out of this world. With the attentive and smiling staff, it really made for an extremely enjoyable evening. Definitely worth going again, and again, and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    169
    64
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
towcester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a taste of italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had an early evening meal here and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Good choice of pasta both vegetarian fish or meat. Prompt attentive service and quite reasonable prices. One of my companions asked for a glass of white wine which was warm!!!! Please make sure they know it should be served cold!!! Lovely choice of desserts - lemon tart, meringue and posset were our choices and very good in each case. Would return again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank novicediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“desserts to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

after enjoying our main courses, we had the meringa con panna al frutto dela passionne and a pasticcio di cioccolato, well the flavours were out of this world and i couldn't resist finishing my portion. the only thing to critisise was the shock i got whern i saw how many calories were in it when i got home. my comment to the waitress was correct that the dessertsd were to die for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eggs Benedict”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I called in (on my own) at Carluccio's for a coffee mid-morning and was very tempted by the look of a couple on the next table eating eggs benedict. In a weak moment I ordered one and it was wonderful. I've been here before several times for lunch and enjoyed the various pastas. It is a clean and bright restaurant with colourful and fresh dishes on the menu, near the car park and shops and has a large outside seating area. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always good food and attentive and pleasant staff. We have never had a bad meal. Service is good; neither too quick nor slow
There is a convenient car park next to the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyandDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's Bury St Edmunds also viewed

 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Carluccio's Bury St Edmunds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing