We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, proffessional and very enjoyable.”

Baileys 2 - Coffee and Tearooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
bury st edmunds
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unique, proffessional and very enjoyable.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I first moved to Bury in 2001 and visited Baileys when it was previously owned. That was Ok but with Louise and Dean running it is has become somewhere really special. Baileys 2 is very well presented and efficiently run, with excellent staff and a very friendly welcome. It has a very peaceful vibe, even when it is busy. The menu is also unique with lots of choice and it is obvious that a great deal of thought has gone into making the restaurant a success. All the ingredients taste wonderfully fresh and I don't know how they do it, but the coca cola seems to taste better here than anywhere else. There is a huge selection of cakes and all manner of drinks and thoughtful extras like lollipops to keep children happy. What really makes things special is that returning customers are always remembered. Amazing place!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    42
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, fresh produce and everything home made.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not often enough but regularly I chose this place for lunch either socially or for business as the Baileys 2 team always delivers the best service and homemade food in an extremely pleasing environment. Prices are very reasonable and I prefer to spend my money with this local independed business as everything is well organised, clean and delivers speedily. On occasions I do get cakes on takeout when passing as they are simply tasty and fresh and would certainly consider take out sandwiches also. Very happy indeed with this lovely place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best in Bury!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have eaten here many times over many years, most recently this week, and it was excellent as always. Good choice on menu plus a varied specials board. Polite and friendly staff, very clean premises and quick service. Although it was busy we had a relaxed lunch and were not rushed into ordering dessert as you often are in busy cafes. Fabulous choice of cakes/desserts - pecan pie is amazing! Once you have eaten here you will certainly return and most certainly never visit one of the chain cafes in Bury - this is always my lunch destination.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyLillycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNITED KINGDOM
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I treated my friend to lunch here. I have never been before but because my friend has a wheat allergy this restaurant offers gluten free bread and cakes we thought we would try it.

We both had a toastie which came with salad and a little bowl of coleslaw then a treat of a dessert.

It was lovely, we will definitely return.

It is quite expensive but it's worth paying that bit extra.

Nice and friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I came here with a few friends for a catch up, the waitresses were so friendly and helpful. They helped me in with my pram, and over to the table. The baby changing facilities were great as was the food. The bread was lovely! Had the nicest sandwich so will be going back when I am next in Bury.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hope46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys 2 - Coffee and Tearooms also viewed

Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Baileys 2 - Coffee and Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing