We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Giraffe !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giraffe

Giraffe
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staffs. UK.
Level Contributor
641 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good Giraffe !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stopped off here for a meal when on a trip to the east coast. Service was excellent, food was much better than the last Giraffe I ate in - this is definitely one of the better Giraffes - even in a chain where they strive to achieve the same standards, at the end of the day it's down to the local management !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    60
    33
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mother/daughter lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived at restaurant, and felt slightly worried when only 4 other customers there for luncheon. I had amazing salad/dressing. Daughter had a burger. We both agreed we were eating quite simple food, but it was 100% enjoyable. The staff were extremely nice, but maybe due to so few customers, they did a lot of chatting, whilst we were waiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really nice food and good service. The kids especially liked the giraffe's in their drinks. We would return more often but its a bit expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A bit of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have eaten here several times with family and granddaughter.

Food always pretty good and very quick. They look after the smaller children really well. Balloons, crayons, colouring books, etc. Staff very pleasant.

For any family wanting to go out for lunch, taking the kiddies, this would take some beating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodingsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been here several times over the last 2 years and it has always met my expectations.

The service is good for a chain, the food about you would expect but always quite nice though not amazing.
The prices and deals are very good value for money and the facilities are totally geared towards kids, which makes bringing the kids and having some adult time perfect.
The highchairs are good, plenty of them and good choice of food for kids.
They always have stuff like puzzles and colouring in for the older ones.

Personally this a great fallback venue if your pushed for time or need somewhere that you dont have to worry about.
Its not as nice as local independants but it does tick all the boxes well!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 876kitkat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe also viewed

Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Giraffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing