We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and perfectly situated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bury St. Edmunds
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regency House Hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Comfortable, understated town centre hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast. and clean, cosy bedroom. We used it for a two-night stay during the Bury Christmas markets and it was a very good combination since it is handy for all the market venues and, indeed, everything in this lovely, compact little town..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolknobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

Staff superb and very accomodating. Rooms generous but decor is tired and could do with a complete makeover. The bed was was a small double and should have been a king or superking for the price. We stayed in a lovely balcony room. It was a pity however that there were not two chairs, either in the room or a small patio set to sit out and enjoy the views overlooking the abbey minster. The bathroom was adequate but short on storage space. The hall bannister needed repair and held together with tape. Bit wobbly as you go down the stairs. However with a bit of TLC it has great potential. Staff and service was excellent and the location is ideally located for a short walk to the town and the lovely abbey gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Great position for town centre but this hotel is very tired needs a total make over. Was not dirty and staff were ok. Could not get comfortable in the bed it was very springy, sorry would not recommend to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webster000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reis-idee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ligger lidt indeklemt, men ingen trafikstøj. ligger tæt til centrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bury St. Edmunds hotels
0.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
1,262 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurston
268 reviews
3 mi away
The Ickworth Hotel
The Ickworth Hotel
#1 of 2 in Horringer
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Six Bells Inn
Six Bells Inn
#1 of 1 in Bardwell
132 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency House Hotel

Address: 3 Looms Lane, Bury St. Edmunds IP33 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St. Edmunds
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St. Edmunds
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing