We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey Presto! Tesco Prezzo”

Prezzo - Bury St Edmunds
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Cambridge
Level Contributor
251 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Hey Presto! Tesco Prezzo”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were in Bury on a wet wet day and had to dive in and eat quick. We were really looking for a good pub to eat in but it was too wet to wander any longer.
We walked in and it was full so we had to wait a little while for a table to be cleared. Staff were very pleasant and courteous.
The only draft beer they have is Peroni which is pretty good but its an Italian larger with a kick like a mule.
All went well except they had managed to serve our choice to another table :(
So we had to wait a bit. This is a bright clean Italio place and the food is fairly good the coffee excellent.
The staff were over stretched but keeping on top of it. I liked the seating arrangements, you don't often get this much room in a restaurant on a table for duo.
The only down side was it was a bit cold, I don't know if that was because we were under the air-con unit. All in all I would use it again.
We didn't realize it, but half the customers were paying with some sort of Tesco Club Card deal, I'm going to look into it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    167
    72
    48
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Up To The Normal Standard..!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booking online etc all ok - Table not ready on arrival..!! Drinks order and bowl of olives arrived quickly after drinks order taken. Waited 30 minutes for food order to be taken and then 35 minutes before starter arrived. Judging by other diners in on Friday other found the wait for food to long to wait.
Food all good but no indication given by staff that there was any major delay (poor customer service).
Sitting in the back of the restaurant was very noisy, unable to talk with my wife due to the level of noise and the pipe music being played from the speaker above us. The seating area in the back of the restaurant could do with some softening to the walls etc to reduced the level of noise.
Would go back, but maybe not on a weekend, and would insist to sit in the front of the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F00dCritic42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here for lunch and dinner at least once a month in the last year. I'm not normally keen on chain restaurants but Prezzo always seem to deliver. Good food, good service and there's always a voucher code to use on line so good value for money also.

Helpful?
Thank 8-HappyTraveller-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant really has it all - excellent perfectly cooked, amazingly tasty dishes - attentive, friendly efficient staff who really seem to enjoy their job and a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

I am a very fussy eater, and have been to Italy many times for the 'real deal', but I have to say I was blown away - well done Prezzo, Bury St Edmunds!!

Highly recommended! We will be back for more!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solange888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best prezzo restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Service at this restaurant was absolutely brilliant, made to feel extremely welcome. All staff were attentive especially manager would led by example and the team followed. Food also excellent and would highly recommend for reasonably priced meal in excellent setting and location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidandCherylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Bury St Edmunds also viewed

Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Prezzo - Bury St Edmunds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing