We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regatta Restaurant

Regatta Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great food as usual but the front of house didn't seem as polished as usual. One of the serving girls had a filthy cardigan on.
Great food though, did I mention that?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    173
    39
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very attentive service and well-cooked fish - would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at this bustling and obviously popular place. An excellent hot smoked salmon starter and a very good piece of hake served on asparagus and seafood risotto were noteworthy. Cod on ratatouille was well prepared and tasty. We struggled with caramel,fudge and malteser ice cream - enough to feed a table of 4 and ridiculously sickly! Very good bottle of Macon-fuisse. Overall a good restaurant and a dinner we enjoyed.

Helpful?
1 Thank JLAshVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bures. UK
Level Contributor
174 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unchangingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We eat here whenever we are in Aldborough. Always good. We had tempura prawns as a starter followed by in house smoked prawns, and home smoked salmon. Both were very good. Reasonably priced wines by the glass. Worth booking in advance during the summer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Strongly recommend this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The food, service and environment in this restaurant are exceptional and my partner and I absolutely love it! We have eaten here 3 times out of 2 visits to Aldeburgh and been delighted every time. Look forwad to returning again soon,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went to this restaurant by chance when one of the other local restaurants had closed early! A superb find. Excellent food, presentation and service. Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkRasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing