We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an absolute pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brudenell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for one night in a deluxe seaview room. It was superb, well equipped, clean and spacious with super sea views.

Although the hotel itself is pretty special, it's the staff that really make the difference - they are without exception well-trained, approachable and friendly. We were well looked after throughout and had an excellent dinner in the restaurant, lots of space around the tables, attentive but relaxed service, first-rate food.

It's hard to fault this hotel. The shower was low on water pressure and the room was a bit too warm but that would really bit nit-picking after what was a superb short break in Aldeburgh. Thank you!

We heard this is one of a small group of hotels and look forward to visiting them soon.

Room Tip: Sea view. With a hotel that is less than 10 metres from the beach, it has to be sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eertpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that all of the team left you with such a great impression. our team are very important to us and we really enjoy looking after our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

My Mum and I stayed at The Brudenell for a night. We had a lovely time, all the staff were very helpful and courteous . The room was very clean and extremely comfortable and gown and slippers provided .
It is in a great location being a stones throw from the shingle beach and a short walk to lovely individual shops and restaurants.
All in all I would recommend this hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolly0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Many thanks for writing a review we are glad to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Aldeburgh is a great place for me.... So is The Brudenell. I have just returned from a couple of nights. It is very consistent. So comfortable.... I arrived hassled on Friday Night, could not face dinner in any great bulk (anticipating the great breakfast the next morning)... Decided to opt for some Room Service - just lovely.... The Breakfasts were brilliant... I will be back....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoy staying at The Brudenell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have visited Aldeburgh on several occasions but this was the first time we have stayed in the town. We were delighted that we chose this hotel. The bedroom was very tastefully decorated and the sea view was superb. The evening meal was tasty, well presented and good value. Breakfast was even better, with a wide choice. Overall, a very enjoyable short break.

Room Tip: Superb sea view from rooms on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to the Brudenell and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our weekend break here. Aldeburgh is really quite old fashioned (again, in a good way) but the Brudenell has been decorated in a very contemporary style and we were all seriously impressed. The staff were excellent - without exception, every single one was pleasant, friendly, and efficient. Great for dog owners too. The food in the restaurant was really good - not sophisticated - but perfectly cooked and delicious, and very good value. It was a breathtakingly cold and windy January day, and as a result the huge glass window did make the dining room a little chilly - maybe they need some curtains that close for these rare occasions. Otherwise, really recmmended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the team we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our 2nd visit, discounted so made it affordable. Lovely room overlooking the sea, the house keeping staff do an excellent job. Restaurant absolutly lovely especially if on the £10.00 deal, the food is lovely very well thought out meals. Had venison for the 1st time very good.Perfect location for walking, you dont need the car once you are at the hotel. All staff very friendly could not find any fault. Please dont all go at once though leave room for us!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, very peacefull listning to thwe waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanettesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and our room was excellent with great facilities and stunning sea views. The staff are really friendly and helpful and everything is of the high standard expected of a four star hotel. My only criticism is that the food within the restuarant could do better. It is good but not excellent. Breakfast is certainly of a high standard with a good choice, however I feel that the the restuarant's evening menu could not only vary which appeared to be the same as the last time we visited but the standard needs to be improved and be more imaginative.

Room Tip: A sea view is essential to get the best from this hotel and its stunning location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LInda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for your review. Chef and I are a little confused as to what you mean in your comments about the menu. We have a large menu which is the same for lunch and dinner that changes very often. The menu has a structure to it and a backbone of regular favourite dishes that do not change this is deliberate as whilst we want to give our guests a good choice we are also aware that there are some dishes that become part of a restaurants identity that gain a following. Fish is always going to feature highly on the menu, seasonal dishes are always there but change regularly and we always have dishes that are on our specials that change on a daily basis. Please do contact us to clarify we would appreciate your clarification.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,506 reviews
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
826 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brudenell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Price Range: $186 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh
The Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing