We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine
Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Superb 360 degree views from all the windows on the top floor
Fully equipped kitchen, all the utensils you will need,  and all in tip top condition !
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Spacious comfortable lounge area, TV, DVD, Free Wi Fi, selection of games to play and films to watch
Double aspect twin bedroom, light and airy
The smallest twin room has plenty of space and is always the children's favourite!
En Suite shower room
The famous 16c Moot Hall viewed from the French Doors
Aldeburgh Lookout from the Moot Hall on the  Sea Front
Aldeburgh Lookout  fully fitted, DVD, 42 in TV, Hi Fi, BT fast Broadband
Twin Bedroom, Double aspect, large wardrobe, a lovely bright room early mornings
Open Plan Kitchen Dining area with French Doors overlooking the famous 16c Moot Hall and Sea
Entrance to courtyard and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Private entrance to Aldeburgh Lookout and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Looking back to The Lookout from the Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shazmblue
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A group of ladies stayed in this gorgeous well located venue to celebrate our friends birthday. Great open plan kitchen and social space on the top floor. Everything really comfortable and the decor and artwork perfect. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
""Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay to celebrate a Birthday , thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated, and great news to know that you wish to return in the future " Lisa and Bob Smith.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan b
knutsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is one minute from the beach.
Inside it has two large glass doors which open to a magnificent view of the sea and beach and the ancient Moot hall.
The rooms are all tastefully furnished and very well equipped.
There is a large very comfortable sitting area with tv etc.
This leads into an extremely well equipped and very hygienic kitchen.
The town with all its shops,eating places and cinema begins just around the corner from the front door.
on arriving there is a very generous welcome pack of food.
In fact the whole apartment is of a very high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
""Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we look forward to your next return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mavis B
Tenerife, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury get away.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We live in Tenerife and was visiting UK and wanted a few days away with friends. Found this place through Trip advisor, and was not disappointed. So luxurious and homely. So well equipped. A fantastic Welcome Box was waiting for us with so many treats. Such a thoughtful idea. All rooms decorated and presented in 5* splendour. But every morning at breakfast to be able to open the French doors and allow the sun to come in while you look at the amazing view over the sea. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
""Thank you so much MB for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated and our best advert. Best Wishes, B and L the Proprietors.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
1 review
“5 star accommodation at the "look out" Aldeburgh.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location giving great views of the ancient Moot house and popular children's yacht pool, and of course the sea front. The apartment has all you need so just bring your food and drink. Shops and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. I'm looking to return someday to enjoy another lovely weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and wish to return. Your comments are appreciated.
Bob and Lisa Smith Proprietors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun J
1 review
“Top Christmas in the Lookout”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A great family together in a wonderful place. Many thanks Bob & Lisa for making it so decorative & festive. Everybody loved it from 10 year old twin boys to 80+ nanny & grandad. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay over Christmas at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay over the New year, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We are very pleased that you wish to come back again. " Lisa and Bob Smith."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redforplu...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as described and as seen in the pictures. It was well appointed throughout, immaculately clean and everything of a high standard. The welcome pack was one of the best we have ever had and a wonderful and unexpected surprise. We particularly liked that it was so near the beach and high street (no need to change on beach it's near enough to walk). The views from the top room across the sea were lovely.
As mentioned by other people there is one flight of stairs and no designated parking, having said that we had no problem finding free parking nearby and we were there in high season. We would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard
Liked least: normal sized double bed as we're used to a king !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing