We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Christmas in the Lookout”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine Fully equipped kitchen, all the utensils you will need,  and all in tip top condition !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine
Fully equipped kitchen, all the utensils you will need,  and all in tip top condition !
En Suite shower room
The famous 16c Moot Hall viewed from the French Doors
Looking back to The Lookout from the Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun J
1 review
“Top Christmas in the Lookout”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A great family together in a wonderful place. Many thanks Bob & Lisa for making it so decorative & festive. Everybody loved it from 10 year old twin boys to 80+ nanny & grandad. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay over Christmas at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay over the New year, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We are very pleased that you wish to come back again. " Lisa and Bob Smith."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redforplu...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as described and as seen in the pictures. It was well appointed throughout, immaculately clean and everything of a high standard. The welcome pack was one of the best we have ever had and a wonderful and unexpected surprise. We particularly liked that it was so near the beach and high street (no need to change on beach it's near enough to walk). The views from the top room across the sea were lovely.
As mentioned by other people there is one flight of stairs and no designated parking, having said that we had no problem finding free parking nearby and we were there in high season. We would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard
Liked least: normal sized double bed as we're used to a king !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6657...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely relaxing week in Aldeburgh. Lovely clean accommodation, with everything we needed. The welcome hamper was a nice surprise. Perfect location for the beach and high street, with a view of the sea. We will definitely go back again .

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious kitchen diner
Liked least: Parking can be difficult at busy times
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great place to stay in Aldeburgh - very close to the beach and shops, excellently furnished with a lovely big kitchen/lounge area and beautifully decorated bedrooms. I was staying there with family for a few days and it was big enough for four adults to comfortably co-exist without getting in each other's way! Two things to bear in mind: there are a couple of flights of stairs (and no lift) so be prepared to haul your luggage up these, and there is no onsite parking. However, it was usually pretty easy to find a free space somewhere along the seafront (a 2-5 min walk away) so I'm nitpicking! I'd definitely recommend this place to other families or groups.

Date of stay: August 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed you're stay in Aldeburgh, thank you for the recommendation of our property, it is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, sorry, the seagulls when they went bonkers!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, there is something very beautiful about seeing the sun rise over the sea for the early risers..We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay. thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back one day. Lisa and Bob Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly H
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location.
This was our second visit.
It's perfect for any time of year.
We will definitely be going back for a third time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your second stay, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Lisa and Bob Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing