We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, comfortable, stylish accommodation, blissfully quiet.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We found the room, facilities, food and everything else exactly as we would have wished and would certainly recommend Swiss Cottage to anyone else who needed accommodation in the Aldeburgh and Snape area. Our hosts were thoughtful, kind, generous and friendly. What more could we ask?

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vantassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

Have just returned from a two night stay with Heather & Eugene at The Swiss Cottage. Just like to say, Fantastic location for the area, minutes from Aldeburgh and only about 20 - 30 minutes from Southwold and Walberswick, all the areas we wanted to visit. Bedrooms are spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable and with a king size bed. Great sized en-suite shower room. Breakfast choice really good and everything ordered by ourselves was great. Heather and Eugene are lovely people. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Modern, comfortable, clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast and hospitality from Eugene and Heather. Convenient to have WiFi access during our stay. Although not on the seafront, only a 10 minute drive from Aldeburgh. Plenty to do in this area for all ages and great places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Our four children and their husbands/wife clubbed together to give us a two night stay at the Swiss cottage B & B for our ruby Wedding Anniversary (Saturday 22nd). We were given a very warm and heartfelt welcome on our arrival and the both Heather and Eugene made our stay a very happy one. The en-suite room was smart and clean and the bed was so comfortable that we enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful sleep on both nights. The breakfasts in the mornings were superb, both in variety and quality. All in all, we would unreservedly recommend the Swiss Cottage to you and hope that you enjoy your stay as much as we did ours. Michael and Janet Skinner

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aldeburgh hotels
2.8 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,076 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Toll House
Toll House
#4 of 16 in Aldeburgh
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
#9 of 16 in Aldeburgh
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B

Address: Aldeburgh Road | Aldringham, Aldeburgh IP16 4QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Cottage is a newly established 4* luxury Bed and Breakfast conveniently located between Aldeburgh and Thorpeness. Our peaceful leafy location provides a relaxing base for anyone looking to visit the nearby pretty Suffolk villages. Our large comfortable rooms meet the highest standards featuring kingsize high quality beds and stunning fully tiled en-suites. Heather & Eugene look forward to welcoming you and making your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing