We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemary Cottage(Aldeburgh)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown & Castle(Orford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
89
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in early October. We stayed in the Thorpeness room which was very spacious, clean and warm. All the facilities were of the highest standard including the breakfasts. We chose Swiss Cottage on the basis of the reviews on Trip Advisor and it was soon obvious why the ratings are so high. The house itself is a very good design with lots of light in hallway and stairs. Definitley a 5 star stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely modern house and warm welcome. The ensuite room was spacious, absolutely clean and well equipped. Very comfortable stay and a great breakfast. WE really enjoyed our stay and hope to repeat it. With thanks to our hosts.

Room Tip: Thorpness is a large room at rear of house over a pleasant garden. Very quiet and immaculate. Large shower in a beautiful bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertsonaroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Swiss Cottage for 7 nights in September and it certainly rates 5 stars. It is very smart and almost new and the Minsmere room on the ground floor was spacious with a super king bed, ensuite facilities and it was kept impeccably clean. There was a lounge /breakfast room that was light and looked out on to the large and colourful garden. There were choices for breakfast and one could ask for items not on the menu. We had a warm welcome and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prettykiwi, Owner at Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your very kind review it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day. Kind regards Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were visiting the area for a family wedding and chose Swiss Cottage from a list of possible places to stay and it could not have been better. The whole property is spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard. The bedroom was very spacious with a luxury bathroom and Heather and family could not have been more helpful. There is an excellent choice of breakfast and ample off road parking, The local pub the Parrot and Punchbowl is a short drive away with really good food and local Adnams beers.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Keithsp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Swiss Cottage. We found the location very good as we had family staying in Aldeburgh.
The accommodation at Swiss Cottage is exceptional, the rooms are very light and airy, immaculately clean and furnished to a very high standard. There is also plenty of car parking space.
We found everyone at the Swiss Cottage very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are to die for !!
We would highly recommend this place, sure you would not be disappointed.
Would certainly like to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophandJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews