We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal...”
Review of Brasserie Bleue

Brasserie Bleue
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Bleue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Our new Bar and Brasserie has been inspired by a modern desire to return to simple, 'back to basics' food, offering freshly prepared dishes, contemporary, informal surroundings and impeccable service. We hope the whole family will enjoy dining with us. From fresh fish bought from Dean's Shed, situated on the beach opposite the White Lion, to smoked kippers sourced from Pinney's of Orford, every ingredient used in the exciting dishes which feature on the new menu, has been 'hand picked' to guarantee an abundance of flavours - Bon Appétit.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Worth visiting if you are in Aldeburgh, lovely food and great service. Good selection of food on the menu.

Thank PeterSavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLAldeburgh, General Manager at Brasserie Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Wow, thank you so much! I am pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. It was a pleasure to meet you, Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 577 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been looking at visiting the White Lion for some time now and but for the really bad weather @ Easter might well have booked a few nights away with my wife. But we drove up last weekend and popped in for a late lunch, goiung "fish"with scallops followed by skate.......absolutely delicious, well presented and well served by attentive staff, plus good value - two courses plus wine for just under Pds50.00. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCAMaldon_Essex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLAldeburgh, General Manager at Brasserie Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I have shared this with the head chef and restaurant manager. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

As always, great service, food and value experienced again from our visit to the White Lion. The staff are always accomodating especially for a fussy 7 year old. The surroundings are warm, cosy and relaxed, with a great decoration in keeping with its location. Recommend a visit should you find yourself on the East coast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLAldeburgh, General Manager at Brasserie Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you had a great experience with us. Do stay in touch and we look forward to seeing you at one of our events. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have not yet eaten at the White Lion, but dropped in for a drink this weekend. The brasserie has been recently refurbished and appears bright and modern, offering modern British cooking with plenty of seafood as befits the setting. It appeared busy and popular. The 'Lounge' area is still old fashioned, something strangely refreshing about it now that everywhere, even travelodges and their ilk, have to be designed to look just so. It was strangely comforting to enjoy a drink or two in an area as large as most sitting rooms, deep in a sofa amongst the mismatched curtains and carpet, being waited on with drinks and a huge bowl of very good roasted nuts. The lounge is on the raised ground floor with huge windows looking out to sea, and what a sea it was this April evening; a threatening, heaving brown churning up white horses. A more mesmerising view would be hard to find. I enjoyed my time here and will return to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank onlooker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLAldeburgh, General Manager at Brasserie Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed the experience you had with us, I do hope you will come back and see us again soon to have the full works! Stay in touch and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Fantastic egg hunt on the beach,to begin with, followed by a gorgeous 3 course meal back at the restaurant. Easter Craft and colouring on the tables for the children, and face painting or tattoos. Then an hour of entertainment and magic show, which was highly amusing. All in all a very well organised and relaxing Easter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLAldeburgh, General Manager at Brasserie Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I am pleased you and the family enjoyed our Easter treasure hunt and family fun day. it is alwasy fully booked and goes done very well with the guests - the big kids aswell as the small ones! Hope to see you at next years one. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Bleue also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing