We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but that's it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metro Inns Teesside
Reviewed September 10, 2012

First the positives - the room I was given was very nice, especially considering the very low price.

Now the negatives - the staff were unbelievable. The reception was run by a young Polish couple who were more often than not sat outside the front doors smoking and drinking with the MASSIVE gang of Polish guests staying here.

Every night and every morning there are a group of Polish men (15-20) sitting directly outside the front doors drinking super strength lager and smoking which means if you are a non smoker with a room on the front of the hotel you can't open your windows.

One night at around midnight I was woken up by loud polish voices shouting so I went down to complain and it was the receptionist who was making the noise!

Absolutely terrible toilet facilities, very strange to say the least. The toilets are all communal and are a bit like the portaloos you find on building sites and at festivals!

This hotel is on an industrial estate which backs onto a very busy motorway, so it is VERY noisy if you open your windows.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john83uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the Stockton Weekender festival in August.
Oh my goodness, what can I say...It was the worst place we have stayed at. On arrival, most of the staff were sitting outside of the reception area drinking beer and smoking. One reluctantly came in to book us in. No please or thankyou. Rooms dirty and smelly. Toilets and shower areas which are communal are disgusting. It is absolutely disgusting. We tried to book in somewhere else one hour after arriving, but nothing was available. Do not stay here, yes it is cheap, but this is why!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mozzergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Dirty rooms, blood stains on walls, communal toilets and showers, the most unhelpful staff in the UK. I know it's cheap but OMG!! This place takes the prize for worst place I have ever been. Booked in and booked out 1 hour later. Please have a look around before booking here!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed here do 6 nights and was very happy with my room and the service that was provided the management are very helpfully and polite if you smoke you can ask for a room for smokers which is great it saves you having to get dressed to go for a smoke. If ever I go to Middlesbrough again I would stay here it's 2.5 miles from the town centre

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonytownsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Small rooms which are suppose to accommodate up to 3 people. The walls are really thin so you can hear the tv from across the hall. The toilets and showers are communal self contained units down the hall. The reception staff were awful and very rude, just wanted your money, no please and thank-you just, "here, pay!" Pay that extra few pennies and stay somewhere else unless you really do like extremely cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: There isn't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Not very clean not really good value they knock on your door 10 am prompt on the day of your departure would not stop ther again would rather pay that little extra an get a little more hospitality

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Booked for 2 nights. Arrived to find what looked like a vomit stain on the blanket - one member of staff went to find replacement. Room was tatty, communal bathrooms ugh, other people there loutish. Decided to cut our losses and not stay - quietly made a complaint and asked about a refund. Male staff member rude and aggressive. I just walked away but 2 male members of staff followed us into the car park arguing. Head office were no better and made accusations against us! AVOID, AVOID AVOID

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pusia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
388 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Sedgefield
Travelodge Sedgefield
#5 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Teesside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Teesside

Address: Teesway | North Tees Industrial Estate, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $35 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Metro Inns Teesside 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Inns Teesside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Inns Teesside Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing