We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stroll, cycle, run, explore”

Wynyard Woodland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North East UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stroll, cycle, run, explore”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been coming here since I was a child. Ive ran, cycled, walked and explored just about every nook and cranny of the walks in and around here. The great thing about this place is its on the doorstep of a lot of towns, though its also in the middle of the countryside too. It is a great resource for tens of thousands of people every year that use it. You can come for a mooch about and spend an hour watching the ponds, or you can use this place as a start point for a road free cycle ride to Sunderland, Hartlepool and even Redcar. There is a playgbround for children to enjoy, and make sure you and your family pay a visit to the planetarium.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank northpawblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited today actually (21st September) with my best friend and her boyfriend. Had a lovely long walk in the sunshine. Definitely recommend to families, dog walkers and all alike. Can't wait to return with my bike!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lads afternoon out”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good, older kids get bored quickly ie 12 yrs old. Gets very busy in nice weather, worth taking a picnic and some mosquito spray.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love close to Wynyard Woodland Park and my to three year olds love it. Nature walk, coffee shop and adventure playground ,usually in that order :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynyard Woodland Park also viewed

Stockton-on-Tees, England
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Wynyard Woodland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing