We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Pretty much what you expect from a Premier Inn. The room was clean and comfortable; the temperature was fine, and there didn't seem to be a lot of noise from anywhere. Telly was a bit smaller than I'm used to in modern hotels. The welcome upon check-in was very friendly.

Service in the bar was okay, although there seemed to be some issue with the till which required the attention of four people when customers were waiting for service. The outdoor seating area was quite pleasant, and staff were always on hand to clear tables and keep it nice and tidy.

Didn't have breakfast.

£85 was probably towards the upper end of what I'd pay for a chain hotel like this in this location, but this was fine, and I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffWoade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lovely clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Although the hotel was busy during our stay it was quiet at night which is important to us. Plenty of free car parking and in a pretty location. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Premier Inns have positioned themselves well away from the Travel Inn style of their roots, now charging top prices. Despite this I'm a regular user of their hotels, and rate many with 5 stars. The most impressive side of the best ones is the customer service, and some over in the North West I've found to be world class in this regard.

This one was a relic from the past, and more aligned to a budget Travelodge.

It's located in a prime position in Teesside, and charges top whack. But it now looks very tired. The long corridors are looking a little scruffy, the door locks temperamental, the floor down the corridor seemed spongy and noisy to walk on.

The staff not enthusiastic (though the young male gent service breakfast next door was the exception and deserves credit). The breakfast was run of the mill, but helping yourself to coffee from pre-made large urns not in keeping with the £120 per night cost for B&B. Having to make you own toast is all too common now, and of course this place is no exception.

I'd maybe go again if I'd no option, and it's now preferable over the worsening Parkmore, but Premier Inn's need to shake this one up a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hassle free stay and enjoyable experience. Staff friendly and helpful.Only comment was the room (No43)was along way from the car(160 paces)however no problem is insurmountable as I got the wife to carry her own bag)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rude staff, hot stuffy rooms, don't eat at the Beefeater! Food bad. Staff horrendous !!!!!!
Charged for 8 breakfasts when only 7 in the party and 1 of whom didn't eat! They called the police when we refused to pay for the 8th breakfast!!!! That's after a party of 20 eat and drunk there for 3days/nights!!!! Argued over £6.25!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy210714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was a really pleasant surprise to arrive at the hotel and see it surrounded by greenery. It was an ideal location for kids and couldn't fault the service we received. While we may not chose it for a holiday, we would definitely go back there if we need a place to stay as a stopover.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here as an overnight stopover, was welcomed by a very friendly lady on reception called Stacey. Stayed with my partner and our two daughters, as always the room was very good. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were very nice. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
397 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
102 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing