We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I slept like a baby !! very clean, very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in room 9, we had a family room and it was lovely, it was a really nice hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly. no outside noise or any noise from elsewhere - I did think that the bathroom could do with updating, but the room was really really spotless.

Room Tip: Room 9 was an excellent family room. No problems what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 512 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I haven't stayed in a Premier Inn for many years, and they really have upped their game. The staff could not be more helpful or welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, with the signature choice of pillows. Would definitely recommend and not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for QPR game at middlesborough 22nd of march . Staff were very good and friendly ,from check -in onwards. The beefeater was good next door with breakfast being their star turn , people working in there also the very best .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangers560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This premier inn is in a great location and has such friendly and helpful staff. Alison on reception was particularly helpful and fantastic as was her colleague (but can't recall her name). Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here on business. I stayed in room 78. The only problems with this place is you need to walk a long way to get to your room and in my bathroom the smell from the drains (sink and bath) was very unpleasant. If the staff read this then they need to rectify this problem. I was too busy to report this problem and do apologise for putting this up on tripadvisor. Other than that the staff are fantastic, really helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again and imagine it would be very nice in the summer.

Room Tip: Try and book a room closer to the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great hotel - all Premier Inn are - but why restricted wi-fi in the hotel when its free in the restaurant? Buy a soft drink and play or surf all day and night. Cannot fault rooms or staff. Quick tip - if you want to contact the hotel direct but don't want to pay charges, ring the number for the restaurant next door - it puts you through to hotel reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldRichardC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staff friendly and very helpful location perfect
Could not fault anything
Set in a beautiful location would definatly recommend this hotel to friends and family. We do intend to stay here again in the future


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
472 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
387 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
500 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $59 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing