We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Standard, comfy bed, good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Standard, comfy bed, good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My partner & I booked a double room here on Friday 13th December as we were going to a gig at the Georgian Theatre in Stockton on Tees town centre.
We travelled by train to Stockton and after a four and half hour train journey (3 trains) we were glad to get to the hotel. We took a taxi from the train station to the hotel, took about 10-15 minutes and cost £6.
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was on the ground floor, spacious and spotless, the usual Premier Inn decor standard.
The pub next door was handy to meet up with friends who were also staying at the hotel, the food menu looked like it had a good selection of meals, although I can't comment on the standard of the food as we didn't eat there.
As the hotel is out of the town centre we had to get a taxi to the Georgian Theatre, there were quite a few of us, and reception arranged a mini bus to collect us which arrived quickly.
We arrived back at the hotel just after midnight, and thankfully had a really good night sleep due to really comfy beds and pillows and minimum noise from other guests and outside.
All in all a good night stay and a bargain at £29 for a double room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    145
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
146
115
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Met by a really positive receptionist. Really helpful and positive advice, felt at home. Room clean and spacious although a bit of a walk, quiet and a good nights sleep had. However, breakfast is in the Beefeater next door. Readers of my previous visit will remember my high scores for the Thistle and they set the standard. This dining room was dark, the self service tea flasks contained lukewarm water and I was told a poached egg without vinegar in the water would take half an hour. To be fair the restaurant manager was excellent but by then it was past it and the shine gone. They can have all the glossy menu cards boasting about all you can eat etc. in summary, not a patch on the Thistle on this showing and only the reception team's happy greeting got me to a reluctant 2 rather than a one. Won't be going back and cannot give my recommendation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenks008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here over night and had a warm welcome from staff! Lots of parking! Hotel next to the tees barrage so if you are attending an event or feeling adventurous this is a handy hotel! Also very close to the Durham university base here - a short walk and over a bridge!
The room was large , the bed and pillows good. Very clean. Shower gel and shampoo provided,
The pub next door was excellent! The staff were exceedingly helpful Marcin and Vikki thank you! Gave tips for meal choices and genuinely showed an interest in us! Food at evening meal and breakfast excellent!!! Refillable chips and breakfast cooked to order with as much as you want fab!
Look for deals!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with even numbers on second floor we had room 50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentlefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here Saturday 9th Nov. to attend a family celebration, the hotel itself is typical of all premier inns however, we found the staff particuarly friendly and helpfull, the room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the Beefeater next door very accomodating with a fantastic breakfast menu.

All in all a very pleasant stay and highly recommend in all sectors.

Room Tip: A free phone is available to in the reception area to call a taxi direct, be aware you could have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266PMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I frequently stay in Premier Inns and am a big fan of their low cost and good service, albeit in out of the way locations. All the staff at this particular one were very pleasant and the Beefeater next door was better than many of the restaurants adjacent to other Premier Inns.

But then at £85 / night, room only, I'd expect it to be. If Premier Inns are going to cost £85 I'll raise my sites a bit higher and look for hotels with more facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPHcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here to attend a training course through work and I hav to say it was a really lovely hotel. The room was clean & tidy and very spacious. The recepion staff were very helpful and welcoming. Good car parking and really quiet at night. The Beefeater next door is excellent with a good variety of food and really competitive prices and a very good standard. Nice, big and airy restaurant and a lovey bar area to relax and have a drink or have your meal there if you wish. Would certainly recommend this and it is a good base for surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking onto the main car park seems to be a bit quieter as you are away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel.
The hotel is clean, tidy and very comfy.
Great size rooms and all looked new and modern.
Staff very polite and friendly.
Plenty of car parking available.
No issues found or were noted....so not much more to say.
Great hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_G007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
0.6 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing