We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here Saturday 9th Nov. to attend a family celebration, the hotel itself is typical of all premier inns however, we found the staff particuarly friendly and helpfull, the room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the Beefeater next door very accomodating with a fantastic breakfast menu.

All in all a very pleasant stay and highly recommend in all sectors.

Room Tip: A free phone is available to in the reception area to call a taxi direct, be aware you could have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266PMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    152
    54
    16
    10
See reviews for
157
122
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I frequently stay in Premier Inns and am a big fan of their low cost and good service, albeit in out of the way locations. All the staff at this particular one were very pleasant and the Beefeater next door was better than many of the restaurants adjacent to other Premier Inns.

But then at £85 / night, room only, I'd expect it to be. If Premier Inns are going to cost £85 I'll raise my sites a bit higher and look for hotels with more facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPHcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here to attend a training course through work and I hav to say it was a really lovely hotel. The room was clean & tidy and very spacious. The recepion staff were very helpful and welcoming. Good car parking and really quiet at night. The Beefeater next door is excellent with a good variety of food and really competitive prices and a very good standard. Nice, big and airy restaurant and a lovey bar area to relax and have a drink or have your meal there if you wish. Would certainly recommend this and it is a good base for surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking onto the main car park seems to be a bit quieter as you are away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel.
The hotel is clean, tidy and very comfy.
Great size rooms and all looked new and modern.
Staff very polite and friendly.
Plenty of car parking available.
No issues found or were noted....so not much more to say.
Great hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_G007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel comes with good reviews and i can substantiate most of them. To my surprise it is really well located, despite being less then 5 mins from Teeside Park and not too far from Middles borough it is in a quiet secluded position.

The hotel is clean and tidy and very quiet. There are some nice walks on your doorstep as in literally leave the car parked where it is.

Its a Premier Inn and it does everything it says on the tin.

Would i return? Yes i have already booked another weekend here!

Room Tip: Any seem good! All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our second stay at this Premier Inn. We chose it because it is the nearest hotel to the university. I have to say that our stays at various Premier Inns up and down the country have all been positive. You know what you're going to get and in our experience it's been good. You don't go because they are individual, "one off" establishments. You go because you know what to expect, even down to the colour scheme. They are reasonably priced and a lot better than many more expensive hotels. This particular Premier Inn has big, very clean well equiped rooms and friendly, welcoming staff. It is actually situated next to the Tees Barage, including the white water rapids, in an attractive landscaped area, so you can go for a pleasant walk, weather permitting ( which it was when we were there ). We had breakfast at the Talpore Inn next door which was good but did not eat in the restaurant at other times so cannot comment on other meals provided there. The pub also serves real ale along with the usual fizzy stuff and has a decent choice of wines. Prices for drinks are reasonable. We will no doubt return when student transporting duties are required again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Yorkshire, we stayed as this Premier Inn which was first class, as I am disabled nothing seem to be too much trouble. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The Beefeater was very close to the hotel and the food was of a very good standard. We also found the staff at The Beefeater very friendly. The car parking was easy there being a large car park.
We found Yorkshire to be absolutely lovely with all the people that we encountered being warm and friendly and welcoming. We managed to visit, Scarborough, Whitby (lovely), Filey and York. Should you ever get the chance to visit Yorkshire then also go to these areas, as they are well worth it. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: As all Premier rooms are good, just book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
371 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing