We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is situated in a beautiful place and very peaceful. The room was large, clean and modern. The bathroom facilities were excellent. The best part of my stay was the staff, they are so efficient, friendly and really made me welcome. Enjoyed the food at the restaurant and would recommend them to everyone. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    146
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
148
119
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Down a quiet lane but with a Beefeater restaurant next door. No noise from the restaurant. Brilliant location for peace and quiet yet really easy to get to just off the A19.Rooms a good size and beds comfy. Clean room and bathroom was spotless. Plenty of hanging space for clothes.

Room Tip: No lift so if anyone does have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room. Rooms overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaD895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Premier Inns being the staple of my trips, this has become something of an anorak speciality. This particular one is one of the good ones.

As far as budget hotels go, Premier Inn sits pretty high anyway for cleanliness, roominess, bathrooms and quiet. For the price they beat most others into a cocked hat (they even have pegs to hang the cocked hats on after you have finished knocking other hotels into them). This one has a pretty good location, with ample parking that doesn't involve getting a ticket before 6pm, not after 6.30pm where the rate changes to the 7am tariff needing a stamp and a meeting with a parking attendant with a black cat at midnight that some Premier Inns suffer with. The staff were helpful and friendly — so much so that, after several replaced key cards, they were the first to say that credit cards can wipe the keys, not just mobiles — and the room was up to the high level of cleanliness and OCD tidiness I have come to expect.

It sits just by the barrage and canoe centre, which is great to have a look around.. It was a first for me as I got to see an Archimedes Screw turbine... Four of them. Also slap bang by the main roads and the leisure park too. But one of the key advantages is, even though it is so close to all of these large, noisy locations, the soundproofing is pretty perfect and their Good Night Guarantee is not just a clever marketing ploy.

Food was standard fare. It was a decent Beefeater that got busy when I stayed, so worth booking a table, even at 6pm. Also, as I mentioned, just over the road is the large Leisure Park with a whole range of eating out options too, if grilling doesn't do it for you.

Premier Inns are never going to be mind blowing and don't set out to be. But for a decent, comfortable and large room that is clean, modern, spacious and quiet, they are pretty hard to beat. If you're in the area I would happily recommend them.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went to Redcar on business and had a great stay at the premier inn this is another I would add to my better list.The rooms were clean tidy and the staff were excellent.
The Beefeater Pub was next door the food and service was excellent with plenty of choice on the menu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice location and the room was of a very good standard - very clean and fresh.The staff were extremely attentive the next morning at breakfast in the Talpore. A very lovely experience overall. Sleep quality could have been better but this was mainly due to noise from other visitors.

Room Tip: Not at the end of a long corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was ideally situated to be a base for our family to stay the weekend. Close to the large retail park, Teeside, meant all favourite eateries were nearby plus cinema and ten pin bowling.We visited Hartlepool Maritine Experience and Saltholme RSPB reserve from here. We enjoyed walking round the neighboroughing white water canoeing course and along side the river bank where we saw seals .The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast at the Beefeater was very satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneCrabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet area of Stockton. As a budget hotel, it is not the plushest place I've stayed, but for an overnight stop (or a few nights) it is perfectly fine. Comfortable bed, free 30 mins WiFi, a reasonable pub next door for dinner and breakfast - not much more you can ask for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
0.6 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing