We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Hanley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Premier Inn Hanley”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family spent 3 nights at this hotel as a base for Alton Towers. The staff were warm and welcoming and very attentive. As a new hotel everything was clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    163
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
264
176
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neavesie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is by far the best Premier Inn I have stayed in, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough to ensure you had everything you needed. The rooms were huge and the beds were so comfortable, a very good standard that Premier Inn needs to maintain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neavesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Both myself and my partner stayed here for our first weekend away together. The reason for picking this Premier Inn was because it is quite close to Alton Towers. The room was spotless and very comfy. The bathroom was also spotless. We loved the hypnos bed, too! Very comfy bed and pillows. The staff were very cheerful and always polite. I telephoned Premier Inn two days before our arrival to ask whether or not we could have a bottle of wine for the room and some rose petals for the bed. The staff said that this would not be a problem and sure enough, the items were in our room, on arrival. Very lovelly gesture. Very romantic feel to the whole weekend. Would certainly recommend Premier Inn to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed twice in last 10 days breaking up a trip from Holyhead. Great hotel, very clean, comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Easy walk to city centre, and lots of shops close to hotel. Great night's sleep both times. Nothing I would change at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 557DODl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a great stay. Room very comfortable and of a high standard, however the next morning I was woken by a considerable amount of noise from children running up and down corridor at 7.30/8am on their way to breakfast.

Breakfasts at the adjoining brewers fayre are very nice, but staff seem slow to top up the hot breakfast section, at one point 3-4 of the hot breakfast selections were missing with a queue of 5-6 people waiting for fresh food to arrive.

Room Tip: try and stay in one of the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I chose this hotel after paying silly hiked up prices for Splash Landings hotel a couple of years ago when we last visited Alton Towers.
It was about a half hour drive away and is easy to find. The check in was easy - self service but guided through by the member of staff. Our room was a family room, I had expected a double bed and a sofa bed, what we got was a double bed, a full size single and a decent sized camp bed. The room was really spacious and clean.
We were unable to eat in the adjoining restaurant as they seemed incredibly busy but there is a retail park just over the road so we ate a burger from an outlet there.
Breakfast was good - it took a while for them to refill the hot food but there was plenty of choice and its great that the kids get it for free.
The hotel is definately somewhere we would head too if we visit the theme park again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clanmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Never stayed in a Premier Inn that I didn't like, this was one of the nicer ones though. It was only built a couple of months prior to my stay, which helps, but even so it was still really nice. Really friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camel325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing