We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ditsydo Tea Room - CLOSED

Ditsydo Tea Room
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: We are a family run friendly tea room situated in the lovely village of Brown Edge, Staffordshire. We want you to feel comfortable in our cosy tea room whilst you sit back with the papers, relax , try our delicious teas, coffees, cold drinks, light breakfast snacks, assorted sandwiches and yummy cakes! We also have outdoor seating with a water bowl bowl for your pooches whilst you are out walking. We have an on site clean and modern toilet/hand washing facilities. In addition to our food and drinks menu we can cater for your special occasion. We have a range of parties to suit your individual needs. On offer are childrens cupcake decorating parties, pirate party, jewellery party, princess parties, baby showers, bridal showers and afternoon tea so why not come along and see what we have to offer.During the week we offer tea or filter coffee and two toast all for £2 Tues to Thur before 11am. Try our cake/decorating club for the little ones on tues 3-5pm and thur 10-12pm, whilst Fri morning is yummy mummy coffee morning bring the little ones along to try out a craft activity all this for £2.50 per child and includes: cakes/biscuits, icing and sprinkles or craft activity and materials, toasted crumpet and unlimited squash!Hope to meet you all soon from Nicola and Elaine.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been here twice and both times I have been made to feel very welcome! It is a beautiful tearoom in a village setting. Gorgeous cakes and lovely drinks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sammie1jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fallen in love with Ditsydo Tea Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I live a short, beautiful walk to Ditsydo Tea Room and i love it. A morning walk with my little dog and Ditsydo is there for a bowl of water for the boss and a lovely pot of tea for me! It's a warm, friendly tea room with fresh sandwiches made to order and fab cakes. I took an old friend in there recently and he said if he lived in brown edge he'd be in at every opportunity. Mother and daughter team, Elaine and Nicola, with the help of lovely Clare make the experience a delight and if i was forty years younger i would like to partake in the childrens activities.. perhaps there's still time!. I can highly recommend, as they say.."when abroad"... go where the locals go and you won't be disapointed.Hope to see you there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely little tea room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

lovely place for a quiet chat coffee and cake. Love the decor!!! Very friendly owner too. Will be even better when they extend their range of cakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxyladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Called here today as a birthday treat with my friend, we had sandwiches which were lovely, nice bit of salad on the side and crisps, then we treated ourselves to hot chocolate and carrot cake yum yum, well worth a visit to a lovely little family run tea room, will visit again soon hopefully x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Calm, peaceful and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Myself and 2 friends called into Ditsydo tea room for a drink and cake. This is a new establishment, recently opened in Brown Edge and run by a very friendly mother and daughter team.

We decided to have a cooling lemonade spritzer and a scone, jam and clotted cream. All really lovely. The tea room is decorated really beautifully and there is seating outside too.

They also offer children's parties and bridal showers events.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louby41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ditsydo Tea Room also viewed

Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing