We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic aftternoon out”

Trentham Shopping Village
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With 60 timber lodges housing amazing Shops, Cafes and Restaurants and a lovely friendly village atmosphere, you will love our unique shopping experience. Beware! You'll be tempted by our independent retailers and big brand names. The award-winning Trentham Garden Centre, is MASSIVE and offers a huge range of indoor and outdoor lifestyle and gardening products. Parking is FREE, so there's no need to worry that your ticket is expiring, take your time to browse and enjoy something to eat and drink while you're here. Trentham is a real foodies destination with an array of eateries catering for ladies who lunch, family feasts, sumptuous snacks and romantic dinners, with everything from fish and chips to contemporary Mediterranean on offer! Open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and supper.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What a pleasant afternoon out and a good choice of small shops. The main shopping centre is always full of great stuff and Christmas time is always the best time to go. we went in September when they start putting the Christmas stock out. what a great day out. take loads of money.

Thank 789CraigS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenthamEstate, Marketing Assistant at Trentham Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks very much for the review and comments. We certainly agree that the shopping village is truly something special at Christmas. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 600 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

A good day out when the sun is shining,plenty of shops to browse plus a large garden centre on site.We ate at Frankie and Bennys restaurant which was nice and reasonably priced.Not the cheapest place to shop but nevertheless we enjoyed our day out...

Thank 3269nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 25, 2014

Thanks for your review and comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the shopping village and got the chance to browse around the the shops and the large garden centre. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This could be a cracking little shopping outlet but sadly it is a complete waste of time and money. With it's chalet like appearance it is very easy on the high and nice and clean to walk around. Because the rent and rates are so high for shop keepers they are very expensive to buy from. To be honest apart from the sweet shop I can't think of a shop there I would actually buy from!

3  Thank NickPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenthamEstate, Marketing Assistant at Trentham Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hi Nick, thank you for your review and comments. It's great to hear that you think we're a cracking little shopping outlet and with over 3.2 million visitors last year there will be plenty of people who agree with you. We offer free parking and many of our shops have stated how much they love being at Trentham and the cult following they have developed over the years. You may of noticed during your time here that none of our outlets are currently standing empty, which seems to go against the trend. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed Peggy Annes Sweet Emporium too, it's one of my favourite places to get those retro sweets you just can't seem to get your hands on anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Trentham shopping village is a good place to visit if you want an alternative shopping experience, i.e. to look for gifts or go somewhere a bit different.

There is plenty of parking available if you drive, and the 101 bus stops just a bit down the road from the entrance to the Trentham Estate, so its quite easy to get to off your own steam, and there are several places to get something to eat or drink.

Every time I have visited the shopping village (either on the same day as I went to the Gardens, or separately) I've enjoyed browsing the stores, particularly Brown and Green.

Thank ClareBear210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenthamEstate, Marketing Assistant at Trentham Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It's great that you fit in a trip to the gardens as well as the shopping village, have you thought about reviewing the gardens? Brown and Greens are a favourite of mine too and with so many free parking spaces there's no need to rush back to the car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Plenty of free parking. Shops excellent. Very individual and very nicely set out. Garden centre was enormous and full of garden and household items to purchase. The beautiful gardens were set around a lake. There were boat trips, miniature train ride, cafe/restaurant, children's play area. Free deck chairs. Next time we go we will take our own picnic.
Excellent day out and well worth the trip

Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenthamEstate, Marketing Assistant at Trentham Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank your for your fantastic review of the shopping village. We pride ourselves on our unique shopping experience and we offer free parking spaces so that you don't have to rush back to the car. The Garden Centre is enourmous and has so many brilliant products to choose from. It's great to hear you also visited Trentham Gardens and hope you enjoyed your picnic in the future. If you get time could you maybe give them a review? Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trentham Shopping Village also viewed

Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Been to Trentham Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing