We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant in the Stoke area”
Review of Jalfrezi

Jalfrezi
Ranked #25 of 539 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fully licensed restaurant
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Indian Restaurant in the Stoke area”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went last night for a friends night out, just three of us. We had made a reservation for 9:30pm, but were delayed by the pub round the corner finishing drinks and chatting, so didn't arrive until 10:00pm...this was fine, the staff were just happy to see us! Chatting, relaxed and smiling.

The food was lovely, just enough to be fully satisfied without feeling bloated, but enough to make my taste buds tingle with joy. Recommended.

This is the second time I have been, and will be going back again for great quality food and service, and at around £10 per head, how can you complain?! Thanks guys!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    93
    22
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT BALTI HOUSE”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I went to Jalfezi at 7pm on a Friday night and the place was buzzing. The atmosphere was great - food lovely and staff very friendly. I had the lamb jalfezi and it was the nicest, tender, tastiest lamb I have ever had at a balti house. My husband likes a hot curry and his chilli chicken was just as he ordered - extra hot and very tasty ! We were recommended to have our balti apna style by the staff and so gave it a try and it was much thicker and tastier than a regular balti.
The restaurant was clean and the staff very well presented.
This balti house is better than any in Stoke and we will be returning with our family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COWLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant food.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food, service & staff all brilliant....not just slop in a balti dish but real tasty Indian cuisine!
Definitely recommend....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazzBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb food, lovely restaurant, atmosphere and helpful staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We "googled" best restaurants in Stoke on Trent and found Jalfrezi. All the good reviews about this restaurant are justified. We brought our own beer. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is to die for. We have been choosing different Indian Restaurants over the last six months and whilst we have had good meals at other places this was the best food yet. Lovely flavours and spicy without taking your head off! On the way home we were discussing coming back again next week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Quality!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have been here twice on Groupon deals and both times have been absolutley fantastic! The quality of the meals was exemplory and the service first class. I especially recommend the sagwala. Even better, you can take your own drink! First class

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalfrezi also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Jalfrezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing