We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit more leg room would be 5 stars”
Review of Victoria Hall

Victoria Hall
Ranked #29 of 119 things to do in Stoke-on-Trent
Attraction details
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bit more leg room would be 5 stars”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been to see dance acts & comedians at this venue & it has good facilities & excellent staff. I know they want maximum capacity but in the middle of the stalls it is all very close & lots of people struggle to even get to their seats especially when you have to get past people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 243Ems243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“GOOD ACOUSTICS”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went to see the Marty Wilde Tour but had never been to this venue before. Did not find the seating very comfortable on the ground level. Would definitely book for upstairs if we go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southernpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“victoria hall”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

nice environment, posh looking, cleanly kept. i went to victoria hall during a concert which i performed at, it was great because victoria hall is so nice looking, well kept and a very wonderful place to be in.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank louisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Concerts”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have attended many different concerts etc and enjoyed everyone, the staff are helpfull and the Atmoshpere is electric.

Helpful?
Thank mrs-trebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Music”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have visited this venue quite often since the 1970s mainly for music concerts, but also for theatrical productions, Its a great venue particularly for the superb accoustics,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geffrey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Hall also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Victoria Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing