We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for Music”
Review of Victoria Hall

Victoria Hall
Ranked #30 of 116 things to do in Stoke-on-Trent
Attraction details
Stoke on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Music”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have visited this venue quite often since the 1970s mainly for music concerts, but also for theatrical productions, Its a great venue particularly for the superb accoustics,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geffrey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lidice shall live !”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We attended the 70th anniversary commemoration of the "Lidice shall live !" campaign launch. It has been a while since I have visited this theatre and I had forgotten how much the new reception area had enhanced the experience. As others have said the views are brilliant and the performances were electric, especially the speakers. All in all a great night. What a great history Stoke-on-Trent has and it was fully celebrated later at the Coachmakers over the road

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SvenST4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We always enjoy our trips to Victoria Theatre. Its decorated beautifully inside, still in the traditional style but with the modern foyer and bar area.
You are never to far away from the stage for that great view. they put on great shows and concerts, give it a try...........you'll like it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DOODLE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Potteries
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good venue - poorly programmed”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Victoria Hall was refurbished at great expense at the turn of the century. It has great acoustics. Unfortunately, there is rarely anything worth seeing. Stoke-on-Trent all too often seems the town the promoters forgot.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank kate-and-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“bill bailey”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

great night out- even though we were in the gods we had good vision
very clean, staff friendly and helpful

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank taramayacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Hall also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Victoria Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing