We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family party”

Toby Carvery Festival Park
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #81 of 634 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Festival Park. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Stoke-On-Trent’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family party in their private room and we could not fault anything. The staff were brilliant especially Amber, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend the buffet for private parties. A great venue in a great location.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Tomkat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time for the breakfast. As a vegetarian I requested the quorn sausage when I arrived. The chef brought them to our table rather quickly. Because they had not been cooked properly. Looked like they had been heated in the microwave which is a big no no with quorn sausage. Only cooked on one side. Everything else was tasteless and very limited choice. Hubby went back for a second plate and had to wait as demand could not be met for the food. If you want a cheap, tasteless breakfast then this is for you. We however will not return for the breakfast which is a shame because we like the carvery.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Festival Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hannah R, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hot fresh car very with lots of vegetable options. Clean pleasant environment, our serving lady was very helpful and nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Festival Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nicky W, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We went Thursday at approx 11.50, shown to our seat and was told the carvery wasn't open until 12 noon, however when we went to the carvery all the food was dried up, now I'm no chef but I do like my food to be fresh I can't understand how the food was so disgusting at the start of the lunchtime session. I'm wondering how long was that food hanging around for the pork was hard and totally dry, gammon was the same, turkey seemed better and beef was hard and dry. What puzzles me is when the head chef Simon is on you get a cracking meal. Not sure if I will go again as there is no excuse for such poor quality food when the food has not been served.
Sorry Toby Inn your supposed to be "the home of the roast" not producing a terrible dried up mess

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank buddysmum9557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Festival Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Buddysmum9557, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

After a busy day at Alton towers we were looking for somewhere to eat before returning to our hotel. We used the Satnav and it suggested Toby’s.
We reserved our table online, was greeted by a well dressed and mannerly man. Our waitress was introduced to us and brought us to our table. We opted for carvery and considering it was a late reservation a freshly cooked turkey appeared as 3 of us opted for turkey. Food was plentiful and fresh, service was outstanding and we left very full and content for a very cheap meal out. Well done to all - we dined 31st August 2019.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank sbn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Festival Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Sbn29, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Toby Carvery Festival Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Festival Park also viewed

 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery Festival Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing