We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Stoke East
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed August 1, 2014

stayed here last night. myself and 3 kids unexpectedly staying-over after an exhausting trip to Alton Towers.
Couldn't have asked for a more welcoming stay, reception staff superb, nothing too much trouble.
Ate there too and had a wonderful meal, exceptional value, speedy service and really good staff.
Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Stoke East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The floor we stayed on was newly refurbished and the corridor and rooms were immaculate. There was refurbishment going on downstairs but we was pre warned and didn't even here a single bit of noise.

The food was lovely I recommend for the steak lovers to try the megasaurus challenge.

The location was ok a mcdonalds, tescos and aldi all within walking distance. Not much to do in terms of attractions but perfect for a stop off after a long drive.

Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1988AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check in was a breeze with the friendly girl at the reception.The place was undergoing refurbishing but it didn't bother me.The room was beautiful and clean. Convenient to grab something to eat at the cafe or McD a few steps away and Tesco is just across the road.
Reception not open all the time but the workers at the bar were quick to help.
Overall...a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room further away from the cafe next door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsc668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Myself and partner stayed here last July (2013) and were looking forward to staying for 3 days with our 2 friends as part of a trip to alton towers, rooms have all been done out, and was lovely to see how much it had changed, lovely atmosphere, staff are very kind and welcoming, good size tv in room with tea and coffee etc! Bathroom very clean, clean towels etc each day! Brilliant place to stay and price is fab too! Looking forward to staying again in September:)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauzyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'd reccomend staying here to anyone. Ignore any old reviews we've just stayed on the newly refurbished first floor. Rooms we're spacious, clean, well furnished and stocked with tea and coffee. The rooms have brand new flat screen TVs which made staying in the room in the evening very enjoyable. Nothing was too much for the manager. I stayed here as part of a 2 day trip to Alton Towers I was upgraded a room and had a free bottle of wine and card from staff as it was my birthday which was a nice touch! It was attached to a pub which was also good. There was a large Tesco just over the road with a petrol station and a Mcdonalds opposite the hotel. And it was just a 10 minute drive from ALTON TOWERS!!! Great value for money and a lovely clean stay! With QUALITY customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAbbott93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Friends and I came across this pub last Sunday and because we were in need of food at lunch time, we stepped inside! I know that we could have walked out at this point, but we didn't and decided to give it a try. It's a modern building but the inside is begining to get a bit shabby; dining is aimed at "children and their parents"; large play area outside and noisy kids running around unsupervised inside! The food for a snack was reasonable for what we paid but the ambience was awful! The gents toilet, whilst clean and tidy, stank to "high heaven", obviously a problem with the plumbing. This is the first time that I had ever comes across a "Hungry Horse" brand establishment and I won't be visiting anymore of them!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a trip to Alton Towers. The hotel is currently under refurbishment but was good enough for our trip. The room was large considering what we had paid for it and was in a great location with a McDonalds and Tesco close by. We didn't hear any noise from the bar attached and were only disrupted by some noisy children next door and building work in the morning but as we were up for the theme park early it didn't cause any real problem. However during one night there was what sounded like building works going on which was annoying. The room was clean on arrival but was not cleaned at any point during our stay. The bed was made each day but that was it. Staff were kind and helpful. Overall good value for the cheap price with a large room for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
5.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
14.4 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
6.2 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stoke East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stoke East

Address: Lysander Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST3 7WA, England (Formerly Weathervane Value Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Stoke East 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Stoke East Hotel lies just 4 miles from Stoke city center itself, perched conveniently by the A50 to make access to all major routes as easy as falling asleep in one of our wonderful rooms! Our lodge style hotel has been recently refurbished, and offers a contemporary-yet-comfy setting for any stay whether you're here on a romantic getaway, a business stopover or a family break. In fact, we're so family friendly that even 'Mr Tumble' once paid us a visit on his way home from Alton Towers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Stoke East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weather Vane Value Hotel Stoke-On-Trent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing