We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Stafford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hanley)
$63
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railway Inn(Froghall)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollgate Hotel & Leisure(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
94
234
240
203
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
234
240
203
353
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel from Britania web site and specifically chose the double executive room as had a long drive (170 miles) after work and wanted to be able to relax in the 'spa' bath as advertised. Sadly was there for funeral the next day. Arrived around midnight too late and tired to change anything. The whole place looks like it hasnt been decorated since the smoking ban, yellow dirty paintwork with chips and dents, holes in doors, threadbare furniture. The double exec room was awful it may have been clean but the general atmosphere and surroundings made me feel dirty. There are no spa baths that work and although i booked a room with one I got a room adapted for the disabled with rails around toilet and bath. I can only say its not a pleasant stay and wondered why such a beautiful building has been left to ruin. I wouldnt stay there again and dont recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank janejackntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had an excellent stay, staff very friendly. Came here last year and visited with friend this time. Excellent value for money, close to all amenities, room was lovely and spacious. Really good night sleep. Be back in October would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Used Brittania hotels many a time and always found them to be ok,this one was different.
Had to pay to park in the car park over night at £3(where else were we supposed to park)
Big sign saying no food or drink tobe brought in (felt guilty bringing bickies in)
Receptionist was the u happiest looking person i have ever seen who really didnt want to be there
Now on to the best bit the room:
Looked out of the window and had a view of scaffolding and the centre courtyard,bloody awful
Thought we had a jacquizzi bath until we found it didnt work
Bathroom had black mould round tiles
Television came out of the ark and didnt work properly
All in all a god awful room that made me depressed to be there, thank god it was an overnighter before Alton Towers.
Please if you get this hotel on a discounted site, believe me spend some more money and go to a premier inn!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelbuff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

we stayed there for only one night but that was enough. the decor is as old as the building. very dirty and flaking paint almost everywhere. chairs and sofas with rips and tears on them. general toilets ( ladies ) filthy in need of Dyno Rod... booked an executive suit with jacuzzi 6 in hotel all Broken. got a room with whole in the door and disabled rails next to toilet and in bath. double bed was two single beds with double mattress on top!
breakfast was a joy also... dining room!!! chairs same as rest of hotel ripped and old. used plates and utensils on nearly every table. ( staffing ) condiments empty search tables for salt n pepper. breakfast cereal on floor. poor choice of traditional breakfast. was more in keeping with first come first served........
left shortly afterwards vowing no return.
stoke on trent is a nice place with nice people. shame this hotel lets it down.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jack o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The last time I stayed here was on October 2013 and it was very poor to say the least. However, when the Quality Hotel let me down big time in June, I wished to change to another hotel.

The first thing to say is that this right next to the train station, which is very convenient because you don't have to leave early to head back to the train station if you are in Hanley (for eg).

However, the receptionists don't seem that friendly and aren't welcoming. The staff in the kitchen need to be more than the 2 that were on during breakfast time. They seemed rushed off there feet and if there were a little more, then that would ease stress for them and also provide a better service.

In the hotel rooms, the showers were satisfactory and provided with reasonable amounts of hot water. I don't like the brand of shower gel and shampoo so shall bring my own in future.

The hotel bar is much of a let down as it's quite dirty and seriously need re-decorating.

I am not bothered about the antiqueness of the building as mentioned in other reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve_Bowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews