We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveler rating
769
609
310
141
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
609
310
141
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers bunk beds retail park swimming pool water world pizza hut family room lovely hotel executive room large hotel steam room leisure facilities leisure club festival park wedding party reception staff breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a party here delayed christmas and got to say the room was set out nice but very small considering 80 to 100 guest and food was lovely no lableing thou put alot of people of and we had no draft beet for about 2 hours as all barrles needed changing so staff were running round like headless chickens not a great start

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mattheddde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get up to Stoke a few times a year and always use this hotel. You can get some great deals, it’s in a good central location. Usually quiet as hotels go so get a decent sleep. Nice breakfast & restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tonykemp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Called at 11;30 to rush us out for 12 even though we paid for late check out. Maid tutting and rude wanting to clean room before checkout which again we paid more for. Lady ok front desk extremely rude and no apology didn’t care that we were rushed and staff including her were rude. Didn’t care that the bathroom was the most disgusting one I’ve ever seen in a hotel. Beds both broken and fell in the middle with massive dips. No one cares. Awful staff and hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Ooh Charlie D

This is awful I am sorry you had a poor stay with us and that we didn't resolve this before you left. I understand lady on desk offered a discount on the monies paid?

Please be assured that we do care deeply that our guests have a fabulous sty with us.

Hopefully you will afford us another chance Charlie D

Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Always stay here when in the area. Great location, great service, comfortable beds, quiet rooms & the breakfast is top notch. Wifi in the rooms could do with an improvement but that's my only gripe. I left my bluetooth earphones in the room & they are posting them to me

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I was very impressed with the value for money for our stay, we paid around £35 for the night and we had a good sized room, tea/ coffees and the staff were lovely. We paid for the breakfast which was 2 for £18 and this definitely exceeded my expectations in the choice of breakfast available, from full english, to yoghurts to fresh pancakes. The lady who works in the restaurant in for breakfast is very friendly and welcoming - best staff member I'd say. All in all, my stay at the hotel definitely exceed my expectations and would think it would be a lovely venue for parties judging by the outside gardens.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetiteFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews