We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and I was very impressed with my room. I booked online for a twin room. The room was very spacious. The food in the restraunt was very good. The staff are very friendly and very helpful if you have any questions or problems.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay here again if I visit Stoke on trent.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Eilidh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Eilidh C,

Many thanks for your 5* review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that all was to your liking. We are so lucky to have great team members who want to deliver great service and clearly this came thru on your stay.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for pleasure and it was fabulous. The hotel was very well appointed, with excellent staff and wonderful food. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal and within easy reach of major road networks. Excellent location with no road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alastair1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Alastair C,

What a great review.. Thank You!

I am pleased to hear that you had a "Fabulous" stay with us and everything was to your liking. I have shared all your great feedback to the team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

first impressions were excellent when duty manage came aboard our bus to welcome 46 ladies to the hotel for our annual girls weekend.
Fuss free checking in and when a few of us were allocated double rooms instead of twin rooms it was duly sorted with minimum fuss. The rooms themselves were spacious and had everything you would expect from a hotel of this nature.
Plenty of tea/ coffee and toiletries and no problem if fresh milk wanted.
Had a lovely three course carvery on the Friday and three course buffet on the Saturday. Something for everyone ( although it did seem a bit strange having apple crumble next to the cauliflower cheese on the hotplate) .
A few of the ladies were disturbed by the noise fom wedding party entertainment when we were in our rooms which would have been fine had the manager not reproached us on the Saturday night for our noise in the bar.
Breakfast plentiful and had a good range to chose from.
We did use the swimming pool and jacuzzi as well as getting some facials and massages. They wer all very nice but could perhaps be a little more profesional.
Very close to Hanley which had all thenhigh street shops you could ever wish as well as keeping it's character with the indoor market and lovely side streets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good hotel overall with lovely staff. Restaurant food could have been a bit better quality. Also booked through a booking agent and it was very expensive. Could have got a better deal going to the hotel direct.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank jillyw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Jillyw53,

Many thanks for your review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and found the team to be friendly. We do advise all guests to book direct as the hotel always offers the best rate.

We hope that wecan welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Came to the Diva Night to celebrate my mums 70th birthday party. Food was good but felt that the meals to meet the needs of dietary requirements should have been served first as I was given the wrong meal which I began to eat, was taken off me but I had eaten sufficient for me to be ill. The singer wasn't brill but the DJ made up for it. Still had a fab night as the company was fantastic and we all had a wonderful evening!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Bev157,

Thank you for your review after visiting the hotel for a tribute night.

I am pleased to hear overal you had an enjoyable evening and I hope your mum will remember her 70th Birthday for many more years to come.

I have shared your comments with my Events Manager regards the meal service and I do know that she has already completed corrective training with the team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break, with our two children (5 and 6 yrs) from Sat to Tue. When we arrived, I was a bit concerned as there was a wedding going on, but we weren't disturbed by them at all. The receptionist was brilliant and gave each of the children a welcome pack and actually spoke directly to the children, which is refreshing. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bunk bed for the children, was of good quality and very sturdy. Breakfast each day was plentiful and at the right temperature and the staff helpful and friendly. We only ate in the hotel on one evening, but the children were made welcome, their menu served as mask to be coloured in - crayons provided. And the staff, although busy, were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Overall we had a brilliant stay and would come certainly come back.

Room Tip: We had room 217, which I was worried about as it was by a door to the corridor, but we weren't d...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAGA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family nearby and also Alton Towers. For our needs the hotel was in a good location and suited our price range for this particular trip.
We did not eat in the restaurant or use the gym etc however it is good to have these facilities if you require.
Bed wasn't the most comfortable we have stayed in but did the job.
Staff were all lovely throughout our stay.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jussface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Jussface,

Many thanks for your review after your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke On Trent Moat House.

As you mentioned, we are centrally located for all the local attractions which include Alton Towers (16miles) Waterworld and Trentham Gradens to name a few.

We do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
5.9 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing