We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$80
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hanley)
$65
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollgate Hotel & Leisure(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Upper House(Barlaston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railway Inn(Froghall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
646
526
257
96
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
526
257
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towersbunk bedsswimming poolretail parklovely hotelwater worldfamily roomexecutive roomchristmas partylarge hotelsteam roomleisure facilitiesleisure clubtoby carveryfestival parkreception staffbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just had a fantastic stay in the Best Western Stoke on Trent. Our family of 6 including 4 children fitted in more than comfortably in the well presented Kingsley suite. The hotel was extremely clean, modern and well staffed. Service was fantastic. We will definitely be back. Very well located for surrounding activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear shadid,

Many thanks for your review on your resent stay with us at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke On Trent Moat House. We really appreciate you talking the time to share your feedback.

I was delighted to read that we were able to accommodate you and your large family in 1 room this is something we are proud of and believe we beat the competitors on this, as they only allow 2adults & 2children in 1 room.

It's great that our location suited your needs and as you rightly said we are perfectly situated. We are located on festival retail park which houses odeon cinema, tenpin bowling, shops, food out let's, dry ski slope and water world so lots to keep you and your family occupied.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If we can be of any assistance please call us on 01782 609988.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a few days in April and had a great time. This was our second visit to The Moat House and they maintain a the quality. They serve a typical English breakfast with a decent selection. They also offer a more healthy alternative (yoghurt and fruit) for those who would like that. We didnt have dinner at the hotel so I can't comment upon that.

The room was large and clean with the usual equipment, but no minibar. The only negative thing about the room is noise from the corridor due to a poorly thin and fitted door. There are no problems hearing people walking and talking in the corridor, coupled with the banging of doors from other rooms (and firedoors) closing.

The leasurefacilities are good, with a nice little swimmingpool and a gym. The hotel is not in the city centre, but it's only a 20 minutes walk to get there. We also received excellent service from all of the staff ranging from the front desk, the restaurant, the room maid and leasure centre.

We would definitely consider staying at the hotel again the next time we're in the area, I only wish they would do something about the noise from the corridors.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not close to a firedoor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Norway_3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thirteen of us between 70 and 6 months met up for a big birthday reunion in March at this hotel for two nights coupled with a trip to Alton Towers as well as to Waterworld and the ten pin bowling adjacent to the hotel. Ideal location with excellent motorway connections.
Great hotel with really welcoming, pleasant and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Booked the included dinner on first night option and were given an ideal table and splendid meal.Rooms all large and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was wide ranging in choice and of good quality with DIY toast so no excuse for it being cold! Used the hotel pool - just a pity it closes for children so early.Very good value for money. Overall, an excellent experience and many thanks to all at the hotel for making it so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My brother got married on April the 1st and we were all booked into the hotel as a massive party - some staying for a couple of nights and some for just the night of the wedding at The Ashes - 15 minutes up the road.

We were concerned about checking in prior to the ceremony as check in is from 3pm and the wedding was at 1pm.

We requested early check in way in advance - MONTHS! But were told it could not be guranteed but they would do what they could.

Well ALL of our early rooms were ready including the grooms room!

Our room was large spacious and immaculate.

There is limited signage in the carpark to the enterance of teh hotel - after walking round the entire hotel twice we realised we could use the gym and restaurant enterance - so this could be improved on.

We all met up after the wedding and kept the bar open for a few more hours which was great for the family and guests!

Breakfast in the morning was a large spread BUT NO VEGGIE OPTION!!! PLEASE give us a sausage!!!

This is ALWAYS a bug bear for us veggies!!

All in all a great hotel and a fab stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplepeopleeaterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there over Easter for our Alton Towers treat.
Loved the big rooms and the food in the restaurant was really good incl the free dinner we had.
Better to book as the second evening we had no place in the restaurant.
The pool was good but the only problem was the excessive amount of chlorine which gave me a horrible cough if staying next to the jacuzzi. And the lockers room was a bit dirty so don't forget your flip flops.
Loved the chocolate Easter Bunny - nice touch.
Free parking which is a plus.
35 main from Alton Towers so this helped as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews