We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Duty Manager Colin, very ably assisted by Charlotte, made our short stay our most enjoyable yet. Nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel important! The hotel was packed but the staff had time for all. An immaculately clean room, free breakfast, free car parking for the Stoke game and all for £54!!! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Five2wns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your fantastic comments with us and give us valuable feedback.

It is great to hear Colin and Charlotte found nothing too much trouble and made you feel important during your stay. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service. I will ensure I communicate your feedback with them.

I’m glad to hear that your stay with us has met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Stoke on Trent in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    332
    122
    42
    13
See reviews for
294
171
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean, worked and as expected. Our room was easy to find, just being down one corridor from the main reception. And staff really did try their best to help, and worked extremely hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

It is always great to hear when our guests have had a great stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. Amy at check-in was very friendly and helpful and remembered both my name and room number when I came down to the bar. Checking out was quick and easy with the staff making you feel that your business was genuinely appreciated. The hotel appeared to be popular with families on their way to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nauntongolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful comments with us and give us valuable feedback.

It is great to hear you found Amy friendly and helpful on arrival and on departure we made you feel like your business was genuinely appreciated. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service and we do appreciate all of our guests. I will ensure I communicate your feedback with them.

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Stoke-on-Trent in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

excellent service - nothing too much trouble. Very clean, lovely staff. We were going to mOnkey Fores and found this location excellent.There is a Harvester next door, so a good meal within one minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 235DebraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found the service excellent and that nothing was too much trouble. We aim to deliver the highest level of service to all our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming back should your travels bring you to Stoke on Trent in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton Cambs UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Front desk was welcoming, in fact everyone working here was pleasant.The room was very clean and quiet. Parking is free. Breakfast was crowded, but the staff kept things topped up and under control. For the money it's very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here as a family of four 2A 2C at the end of March when we had the awful weekend of snow. We primarily stayed here to go to Alton towers however this ended up being closed all weekend due to the snow.

Check in at the hotel was good very pleasant young woman gave us a room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean with a double bed and a sofa bed made into another double the bathroom was clean with a good powerful shower. The rooms are cleaned each day with fresh towels given if required.

We went to have a drink in the bar area where if u show the card given to you at check in you get 10% off so a round of four drinks cost us just over £10 which I thought wasn't bad . The girl that had checked us in served us and was extremely helpful by giving us a map of the area and pointing out local attractions and supermarkets and giving us directions.

The breakfast was good for the price paid for the hotel with a good selection of cereals, pastries yogurt and fruit, cheese and toast also available was a hot option of sausages, beans and scrambled eggs with a good selection of teas and coffee and fruit juice

In all this hotel is well run with nice clean rooms if a little on the small side and a good breakfast included. It's about 25 mins to alton towers and we have already booked to go back in May

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked 2 rooms. Staff extremely helpful. They didn't have time to make up sofa bed before we arrived and asked if they could make it up when we went out to dinner. Happily, gave us suggestions for places to eat. Rooms were plain and perfectly acceptable, as were the en suites. However, from time of checking in around 6pm until late, children/young people were running around the corridors on our floor and the floor above. It was so noisy and very irritating. Downstairs in the lounge were lots of adults obviously not supervising their children. In the morning breakfast was usual cereals, fruits, yoghurts, toast, muffins and cooked food of sausages, scrambled egg and beans.
In the morning we booked our 1 day park tickets with Holiday Inn. They worked out at £32 per adult instead of £46.20. This saved us £71. Then using sat nav, we drove to Alton Towers (took about 20 mins)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMSOT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us and give us valuable.

Our hotel is a great choice when visiting Alton Towers and I hope you had a great time at the theme park with your discounted tickets.

It is fantastic to hear you found our hotel staff extremely helpful as we pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service.

We would like apologise for any noise during your stay, we as a team do our upmost to ensure the corridors are monitored throughout the evening and night time. We strive to offer a good quality product which of course means a good night’s sleep to all our guest and I sincerely apologise that this was not the case during your stay with us.

We have taken note of all of your comments and these will be used to improve service in the future. If you would like to discuss the situation further please contact me directly on 01782 377000.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing