We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food”

Roberto's Pizza House
Ranked #13 of 539 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Norfolk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Myself and 7 friends visited here one Friday evening while visiting Stoke from Norfolk, and we all had a fantastic meal and the service was exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatch_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    93
    26
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The genuine article”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well priced menu and substantial portions in a busy restaurant but be careful where you park to avoid the vigilance of the evening traffic warden.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little Gem.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Realy enjoyed our meal here, kids meal was very reasonable and good value. My wife had the spaghetti carbonara which she recommends . I had the calzone which was very tasty. The service was excellent. Was quiet Monday evening . Not sure where one reviewer thought the pasta meals were bought in as we were sitting next to the kitchen and saw it being freshly prepared. we had good fun trying to guess who were the celebrity pictures on the wall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Food is delicious and service and atmosphere is great, only problem is the downstairs is quite small so can feel cramped but gives the Italian feel!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“watch out for the extra charges”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hanley, Stoke has few decent restaurants, pity this isn't one of them. Take a look at the underside of the 'special' pasta dishes and you'll see there'll all bought in and heated up. Very very average. Service is good, and it's popular, so a buzz (sometimes - I've eaten here twice in the last week), but watch out for the add-odd charges - £1.50 for a saucer of olive oil and drip of balsalmic?!, £2.20 for a few slices of crumby bread?? I won't be back...If only there was somewhere half-way good in Hanley

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crossleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aves P, Owner at Roberto's Pizza House, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
In response to your review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. However, I feel I need to respond to this as I find your comments unfair. We make all are pasta dishes fresh on site and have done so since we opened in 1981. All our pasta dishes, pizzas and bread rolls are made freshly on the premises daily (and all our desserts bar 2 are also freshly made on the premises). Also, you said you visited twice in one week, and I would have been more than happy to deal with any of your queries at that the time of your visits. As with regards to the extra charge of Balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil, we do not and have never charged extra for these. If you feel you were charged for these extra items by mistake, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me and you will be refunded for said items.
Robertos Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Pizza House also viewed

 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Roberto's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing