We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”
Review of Ria Thai - CLOSED

Ria Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great place to eat and definitely comes under the do not judge a book by its cover rule. We were the only diners other than one other person but it was a Monday evening. The food was cooked to perfection and the service was spot on. Very reasonably priced for the quality of food served. Only downside was lack of background music. If you're in the area, you need to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It looked nothing from the outside and as it was quite early it was empty. We nearly did not go in. So pleased we did! Fantastic food and the prawn curry in satay was amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food was amazing, best duck I have ever tasted. The service and price both great. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Find”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Despite living in Stoke most of my life I only discovered this restaurant recently. As other visitors have said the décor could do with an update and the atmosphere can be a bit lacking. We visited on a Thursday and it was very quiet. The food however more than makes up for this. We had a set menu and the waitress was happy to swap items on it. The food was extremely tasty and decent portion sizes. Drinks were really good value as well which is nice to see in a restaurant. Definitely will be recommending this restaurant and visiting again very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emjim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Don't walk on and dismiss this restaurant because the food is really great. We had one of the banquet options and it was a good choice. The starter including our favourite Thai Fishcakes was beautifully presented. The main comprised a meat dish, fish dish , veg dish accompanied by the most fantastic rice served in a clay pot. This was followed by ice cream and coffee making it good value. Staff were really nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayneB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ria Thai also viewed

Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing