We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking.”
Review of Oh! India

Oh! India
Ranked #39 of 654 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: $7 - $39
Description: Oh!India restaurant (Previous Krishna's) is newly refurbished with a new look, more spacious and above all with all the top chefs in the town (Avinash Kumar, Yashpal Choudhry and Naveen Jeevanandam) who have experience of amazing culinary skills. They collectively bringing North Indian, South Indian, Indo Chinese and Indian street / fast food to a level expected of them-nothing short of exemplary
Restaurant details
Description: Oh!India restaurant (Previous Krishna's) is newly refurbished with a new look, more spacious and above all with all the top chefs in the town (Avinash Kumar, Yashpal Choudhry and Naveen Jeevanandam) who have experience of amazing culinary skills. They collectively bringing North Indian, South Indian, Indo Chinese and Indian street / fast food to a level expected of them-nothing short of exemplary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

India, this is poor from you. After much contemplation of a restaurant to go to, we chose oh India because of its good reviews and we fancied a good curry. However, the service was shocking and our food came out as quick as a Nando’s! The food was clearly not made fresh as it was bland and had no flavour. This was the chicken korma I had, even the popadom dips were runny and un adventurous. I could have made a better curry myself. Would not recommend. Where have all these good reviews come from ??

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank maddybrean_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking at the reviews, thought we were in for some good Indian food. What we were served was cooked chicken with a prepared sauce poured over; frankly I’ve had better microwave curries from a supermarket. Add this to inattentive service and dull presentation, all I can say is avoid and go somewhere who properly cooks and serves their food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank markbO1997TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I went to Oh! India recently with a friend for an evening meal and then again with my family. The service was efficient and friendly. I was especially impressed with the range of vegetarian options and enjoyed all the food served - I will certainly be going again!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SpanfM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

we arrived without booking and were seated straight away, expected for midweek as soon as they opened! (we were hungry!) warm welcome, modern yet traiditional interior in terms of colour scheme.

great bollywood music playing although the large projector screen was distracting.
Food we great, very fresh and tasty. service was a little slow.
Reasoanble price to!
would visit again!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Chloé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Plenty of parking outside although you have to enter your number plate at reception. It’s a large restaurant that was busy even before 6PM. Service was really good with a great range of dishes. Portions are a good size and everything tasted delicious. Prices were reasonable too. Service was very good although could have been slightly friendlier. Good range of soft and alcoholic drinks. Not far from the M6 if you’re heading south.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank 149stuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh! India also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Oh! India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing