We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday meal”
Review of Furama Palace

Furama Palace
Ranked #66 of 546 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fine Beijing and Cantonese Cuisine *Private function room with overhead projector and karaoke system, great for any party/celebration, meeting/networking *All you can eat menu available everyday before 19:00 *Special cocktail menu now available *Takeaway and delivery services available
stokeon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“birthday meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We came to Furama Palace for our young granddaughters birthday. The food and service were excellent. The waiter happened to hear us mention it was a birthday meal and later came to our table with a cake and candle and a soft toy while happy birthday played in the background, it was a lovely touch. A great night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anneledgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    45
    17
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come as a customer, leave as friends!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is the best chinese restaurant in stoke! Been coming for a few years now and never had a bad meal! Watson and team can't do enough for you :) brilliant service, great value, excellent all round!

Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolute fantastic”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Been here many times and would nevrr go anywhere else for a chinese again and im not sure id go out for any other style meal because this place is just so hard to beat. Never eaten of the set menu we always have the gorgeous all you can eat for a cracking price too. The food is gorgeous and cooked fresh unlike other buffets in the area. Nothing is ever to much trouble as im a fussy eater this is great! Customer service is brilliant and this is one of the reasons we return to the restaurant! Even got a free teddy on my birthday :D the owner is a lovely man who never fails to make me laugh and style and even remembers my name! Cant fault the olace 5 starts just isnt enough

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

After reading positive reviews on here, we had a set menu last night. This was our first and last visit. There was a private party in the adjacent function room and children from there constantly ran in and out of the restaurant, not what you want on a quiet evening out. Service was very slow, probably due to the extra number of diners this party caused. As for the food, the soup was tasteless, and the crispy duck was so crispy, it was dried up and there was very little meat left to shred. As for the four main dishes, they were average at best, only the prawn dish having much taste at all. We asked for the bill three times before we got it and left with a pretty poor opinion of this place. It is the worst Chinese meal I have had in this area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greekophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a great Chinese one of the best, and the staff were equally good. Very accommodating and the food was so delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbarakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furama Palace also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Penkridge, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Furama Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing