We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed in a family room with our baby and our toddler and everything was perfect. The room was very clean and the cot we requested had been set up for us before we arrived. They had left out spare baby blankets and nappy bags for us which was a nice touch.

The rooms are perfect for a toddler on the loose, as they are quite basic there isn't anything much to break which meant we could relax rather than spending time having to move everything out of reach.

Dinner in the restaurant was good, they were welcoming even though by then we had two very tired, grumpy little ones with us. They brought over crayons and balloons and the kids meal came out first so she didn't have to wait for us to get started on her food.

If we ever stay in that area again we will definitely return to the Trentham Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,526 - 1,532 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2011

Like this hotel. Stay quite often. Love its location and the breakfast at Frankie and Bennies (2 full breakfasts for £10) . Always clean and comfortable though my partner is not keen on the frosted door to the bathroom. Too near the bed. Says there is no privacy. Bar always busy. Nice atmosphere. Only problem is every time we book in, the price is always different!! Keeps getting more expensive for some reason!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank oldloversreunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Last minute online booking, excellent all round. Modern friendly immaculately clean hotel, excellent breakfast a must stay if your visiting the area.I will always stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGBRY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed for a couple of nights between Christmas and New Year while visiting family nearby. Family room on 2nd floor was pleasantly proportioned with everything we needed. No bath but that didn't cause us a problem as the shower was very spacious - frosted glass door between bedroom area and bathroom so privacy could be an issue for some. Public areas of hotel are spotless and an excellent value breakfast available. Most guests were families and older couples during our stay so a very quiet night - beds comfy and plenty of pillows. Trentham Gardens on the doorstep, Frankie & Bennys just outside so, although the hotel has a restaurant, there are other options available. Staff very friendly and helpful - overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireWendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed over Christmas eve until Boxing day - so we could visit family nearby. We had 2 rooms which were very clean and had all the basics you require. The rooms were very spacious and modern in design. The beds were very comfortable. The one thing I would change is having the frosted glass doors into the toilet room changed to proper doors and take a bit of room from the spacious bedroom to make the toilet area larger.

The staff were excellent. When we arrived the heating in our room was playing up (well it was -13 outside!) so we were moved with no problem. My daughter's room was also a little on the cold side, alebit with us attempting to increase the heat (we may have turned it a little too high which confused it). So we had her moved the next day as well, again with no problem.

Breakfast was good with the resturant inside the hotel, although only a buffet on Christmas day, I wonder why ;-)

So in all very happy with our stay, a very clean and efficient hotel. Thanks to the ladies on reception who moved us.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Very good indeed. This was the second of 3 Prem inns I used in November, the cheapest and by far the best. Location is very good and on par with a more expensive type of hotel.

Excellent staff, buffet breakfast was good & well presented. Will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Got there quite late after a long day at Alton Towers, expectation was low after spending many a time in Premier Inns a long time ago. But check in service was excellent, very friendly and unfussy - booked in for breakfast and both boys had theirs for free, which was excellent value. Rooms were spacious, very comfy and surprisingly modern. Quiet despite proximity to a main road. Great breakfast in the morning, could eat as much as you wanted, which was great with two teenage boys!
Would never have thought of going there in the past but would recommend for all and will be using again

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Thanks for your review we are pleased that your stay with us following your trip to Alton Towers was a good one. It really matters to us that our guests are well looked after and receive the best value quality stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing