We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Clean rooms , great customer service, again a good location for our needs
The restaurant offer a good evening menu and its staff where very friendly and prompt and the food great
Thanks for a great over noght stay will be back again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us, we are so pleased that our hotel and clean, comfortable rooms ensured your stay was a good. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback, our team our committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,534 - 1,540 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

This Premier was clean and very basic. I booked a room with 2 singles and what we had was 1 double and 1 single! It was clean enough, though I didn't look under the bed in case Lenny Henry was lurking under there. We paid £144 for a 2 night stay, which included an overpriced breakfast, though it was ok. Had worse! The restaurant staff where pleasant enough but a bit casual. I had ravioli which was supposed to come with Tiger bread, but then Tigers are nearly extinct, so was my bread. The waitress took our dessert plates away then returned to ask us if we had, had our desserts!!!! my husband would have said no, so he could have another one if he had enjoyed it, but as the waffle was microwaved within an inch of its life he didn't bother. All in all it wasn't an unpleasant experience. The location in Trentham Gardens, which includes shops and superb Garden Centre was second to none. We had a good relaxing time and would stay again but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fothers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank your for your comments regarding your dining experience please be assured this will be followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Premier Inn advertise rooms from £29.00 We paid £63.00 for a room for one night.
Seriously basic, no toiletories whatsoever!
Windows need to be upgraded due to the constant noise from traffic!
Staff need to learn to smile!
The best thing about the stay was the super breakfast across the car park at
Frankie & Jerrys. £10.00 for two full breakfasts of your choice and as much coffee/tea
as you could drink. Great decaf. cappucino.

Our first and last visit to a 'Premier' Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy10red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you were unable to book using our Premier Offer Promotion. At Premier Inn we do have rooms from £29.00. Premier Offer bookings are subject to availability and bookings do need to be made at least 21 days prior to arrival. At Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that the service your received did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and will be followed up by the Management Team at our Stoke Trentham Gardens hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We booked two rooms for my wife, myself, an 18 month old and three teenagers. The hotel was easy to find, in a good location, had very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were big, and the cot provided for the baby was good. The breakfast buffet was good, and the bar wasn't excessively expensive.

We left a teddy bear behind, which they posted back to us (without us asking) first class.

We will definirely stay here again if we need somewhere in the Stoke (or Alton Towers) area. A great find.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0bb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here as we were attending my daughter's graduation. The hotel is located in Trentham Gardens - adjacent to where the graduation ceremonies are held.
We had three rooms - all were clean and comfortable. We booked several weeks in advance and were glad we did - it was full. Check-in was very straight-forward.
The hotel is excellent value and better than some of the other 'budget' hotels we have tried in the past. There was a good bar and comfortable seating area; breakfast was served there the following morning and was fine - hot buffet (frequently replenished) as well as the usual fruit and cereals, etc. All the staff we met were extremely helpful, welcoming and efficient.
One curiosity - the bedrooms had a large sink area adjacent to the bathroom. The bathroom itself was accessed via an odd, opaque glass door. This is fine for couples, but offered little privacy as the toilet was located right next to the glass door.
It was nice to be able to cross the car park and fine a little retail area (and a much larger garden centre) and Trentham Gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challenger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We (me, my mum & dad) were going to the Midlands. In previous experiences, we have had fantastic times has Premier Inns and we were looking forward to staying at this one.

The location is at the Trentham Estate. It shouldn't be too hard to find if you look for signs towards "Monkey Forest" or "Trentham Estate" but you should go in at the North entrance of the estate and the hotel will be just there. We made the mistake of going too far and spending a short while turning around at a roundabout down at the other end of the estate. However, the hotel is a FANTASTIC location for Alton Towers, 25 minutes away.

Upon arrival, we saw a "Recommended by TripAdvisor" sticker on the door, we began to feel like we made the right choice. Check-in was a bit slower then usual but when we entered our room it was very clean, there were no baths but the shower worked well. The TV channels were all Freeview, and the beds were comfortable! I was sad to see the Wi-Fi was not free but £5 for an hour. Disappointed!

We had a booking at the hotel's restaurant when we had arrived and the food was delicious! With me having a nut allergy, they were very helpful and showed us an allergy guide! This was very helpful!

That night I went to bed really quickly because the beds were extermely comfortable! They were perfect! Breakfast was good but there was one problem. The toaster. I dropped in two slices of bread, it went along the conveyor belt and when it came out, NOT COOKED AT ALL. I dropped them both in again. Both of them were completely black on both sides. The rest of the breakfast was very nice though.

Overall, a very good hotel, comfy beds, nice food at dinner, helpful staff. I would recommend you stay here if going to Alton Towers because as I've said, it's not too far away!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexdude98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Just finished stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a large party with a mixture of ages from 9wks upwards and cannot fault anything about this hotel. The hotel itself is set within the grounds of Trentham Estate a really nice retail park, there is a variety of shops, cafes and as well as the wonderful Trentham Gardens (quite espensive but very impressive).

The hotel is very well laid out and the rooms are enormous which was perfect for one of our party who is in a wheelchair, the breakfast was supberb and consisted of a self-serve buffet the hotel also does takeaway pizza's which if like us you had been to Alton Towers is ideal when you have weary kids who cant be fussed with a sit down meal. For those who want to have a sit down meal there is hotel do evening meals at reasonable prices or you can walk 50yds out outside to the Frankie & Bennys.

All in all the best budget hotel we have ever stayed in and will definantly be back...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgill101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing