We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Premier Inn!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

A group of us stayed here as a convenient location for a wedding. After the stay in London, I was pleased to see that this location still had a reception desk.
The bedroom was large but the bathroom was small. And what is it with designers and frosted glass bathroom doors? I'm glad that it was only me and hubby in the room and I note that many have commented on this weird arrangement. Premier Inns if you read reviews, please do something about these doors, mot only can you see through the frosted glass but there is a gap all round the door.
The hotel has a bar, coffee shop and breakfast. We had breakfast one morning as we were up early. The hot breakfast cost more than the cold but the cold buffet was quite adequate.
I cannot comment on location as we stayed here for a specific reason but there was only one restaurant within walking distance.
Although this is a nice hotel, I would not stay here again if the bathroom doors are not changed and I would have to check on bathroom layout for any other Premier Inn I stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendly_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    464
    121
    65
    17
See reviews for
607
430
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brierfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely over night stay on way to Alton Towers. Stayed before, good clean rooms fantastic shower rooms and Excellent breakfast. Has eating facilities but we used Frankie & Bennys which is across the carpark. Excellent breakfast as always.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Another fantastic Premier Inn although this one probably ranks near the top of my list. Had an excellent deal for a 3 night stay in a family room. The hotel has an excellent location on the edge of Trentham Gardens with the adjacent small shopping village - so plenty of things to do nearby. We also visited Alton Towers which wasn't too far away.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant for an evening meal and breakfast was good with the bonus of being inside the hotel. There is also a Frankie and Bennys next door. The only odd thing as all other reviews have stated is the bathroom setup and based on the number of reviews mentioning it surely Premier Inn should listen to its customers and make changes. Whilst it didn't cause us any issues it was a little odd with a frosted door on the toilet/shower room that did not completely close meaning that whilst the room had great sound-proofing from the nearby road - the toilet wasn't. It's a good idea because it increases the room size, but just needs a proper door on it and all would be good.

All in all we would happily return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. It's a wee bit off the beaten track for public transport. Hotel itself is ideal-nice, clean rooms with comfy bed, modern bathroom and good eating facilities. Staff were exceptionally nice and very attentive to diners. I really like Premier Inn, they ate not to be beaten on quality and value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire362428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is just what we want for overnight stopovers; clean, comfortable, quiet, and not too expensive (for £48 a night we would go a little out of our way for this level of convenience). It really is a template for a budget hotel, Travelodge (who are diabolical these days) should take notes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratoszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the weekend for a family get together. Room was plain simple and clean with a double and a single bed. Didnt like the semi-private bathroom. If you dont mind people hearing evrything you do in the bathroom and partly seeing through the sides of slightly frosted glass - then thats ok. I thought it was expensive for its simplicity at £88. Other reviewers must have got a deal from what ive been reading.location is handy with restaurants and gardens (fee payable ) in front of hotel, and monkey world down the road. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie62Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a family room for one night to visit Alton Towers. We'd been to Trentham Gardens before so knew it was a nice looking situation, and this encouraged us to book. First impressions were excellent, friendly staff, onsite restaurant and coffee bar and plenty of vending machines. Check-in was quick and professional. We knew this hotel only had shower rooms when we booked, not a problem for us. But was gobsmacked at the weird setup! The washbasin was in the room outside the shower room (why? by moving the walls a door it could have easily fit in the same room!) but the worst thing was the frosted glass door, no lock and when you sat on the loo there was a clear gap right round the door so you could see right into the room! No privacy, and also meant bathroom odours went straight into the room. We asked at reception if all rooms were the same, the receptionist apologised and said they were and also added that they had had many complaints about the doors but Premier Inn were saying the cost of replacing all the doors was too high. Shame! It's a lovely Premier Inn but we won't be staying there again purely because of the weird shower room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicBrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing