We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier inn have proved themselves!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Premier inn have proved themselves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Without sharing private information I wish to remark on the wonderful response I have had from the Premier Inn's organisational management. Thier understanding and compassion in my families individual circumstance are to be admired. The Trentham Premier Inn has been a regular place of stay for a special group of my family over the last 2 - 3 years; and will continue to be so. This is not only due to the excellent accomodation, cleanliness and realistic cost but our now loyality to an organisation who 'do what it says on the tin' but equally are willing to look at things in a very person centred manner. Congratulation Premier I thank you most sincerely. (Specifically Janice Bignell, Customer Relations, Quality & Insight Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants etc.) L. Bloor Stoke on Trent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    457
    119
    62
    17
See reviews for
596
424
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newton abbot
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived on Friday - snowed in overnight but staff were excellent, everything carried on as normal. Good large rooms and breakfast was great. This is now my Number 1 choice to stay in when I travel up to Stafford. A good retail outlet across the road and extrance into the gardens themselves. Plenty to do without having to use the car.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have good views across the Italian Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilnclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our free night getaway and we chose here as we were goin to Alton towers splashlandings.
Hotel was so easy to find. The lady at the desk was very pleasent and helpful, had room 312 top floor was very spacious. Shower was the best I've used in a premier inn. Heated towel rail which was an extra lovely touch. The bed well that was sooooo comfortable had a very good night sleep. Can not fault this hotel lovely views and room very clean and just so nice usual high standards of premier inn.
Can't comment on the restaurant though as we ate at frankie and bennys on the night time and Toby carvery just down the road the next day.
Thankyou for our lovely stay premier inn trentham gardens will deffo recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

After a traumatic journey on the M6, we were glad to arrive safely at hotel. We were met at reception by very pleasant courteous young man.Allocated disabled room, the smell of urine was obvious also table lamp not working. At reception, the young man was very helpful and said he would deal with it. Shortly after a man arrived, the only words he spoke was to state why he had come ,he got lamp to work immediately, I thanked him.Then the housekeeper came
sprayed the room, stated that there had been a similar problem with another room earlier and that if the smell did not go, to ask for a transfer.
We then went for dinner, the restaurant in the hotel was a bonus, the young lady who served us was brilliant. We discovered that the staff member who saw to light was the Restaurant Manager also acting as Duty Hotel Manager.!! We returned to our room, the smell still pungent, my husband was very tired, it was therefore our choice to stay,window slightly open and perfume(Xmas gift) helped. Reported to Hotel manager in the morning who stated it was probably because the room had not been used for sometime. I informed her that I had been nursing for 40 years and knew the smell of urine.and that the mattress was also uncomfortable, we both woke with backache.She said she would deal with the issues raised.!Would not recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights (business trip). The room was modern and spacious. People are very freindly (even for à french visitor like me). Plenty of choice at the restaurant. But the hotel stays in the middle of nowhere. Not easy to go out without a car. Bathroom not very practical for tall people.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank French-foody92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is the perfect base to visit Trentham Gardens and The Potteries. The accommodation is very comfortable, the staff helpful and courteous. Car parking is free and on the doorstep. There is a crown green bowls green opposite the front door for those who wish to partake in the summer.
We could not fault the hotel or surroundings even though we were on the back of the hotel overlooking the main road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over the front as this gives a view of the gardens and shopping village-beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here when it was first built a few years ago and like then, very impressed with the very high standard of the rooms. Trentham has the best rooms of any Premier Inn I have stayed at. The showers are outstanding, very spacious with even a seat inside for you to sit in! Bed extremely comfortable, great flat screen TV. Had a room overlooking the main road, but the road noise was minimal and not a problem. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. This Premier Inn is located within the pleasant Trentham Gardens Estate, which is a country estate setting, with a garden centre and a row of wooden style shops and green space. There is also a Frankie & Benny's restaurant within the area. The food at the Premier Inn was a bit pricey (the ones with a Brewer's Fayre are best for great value). We didnt stop for breakfast as we had a foot of snow and had to leave early, so cannot rate the breakfast. Would stay again. Great value Saver rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing