We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband & I have just had 2 days at this hotel whilst visiting friends in the area. Our first visit to Premier Trentham but we were not disappointed. As usual from Premier Inns ALL the staff were polite, friendly & courteous with smiley faces when greeting guests. Our room was very clean, spacious & warm or cool as required. We ate delicious breakfasts & an excellent evening meal that accommodated my needs perfectly, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. I cant' recommend this hotel highly enough & we will certainly be back here soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmblesideTweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    465
    121
    65
    17
See reviews for
607
430
47
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here in December with my two children and was very impressed with the service, and the standard of cleanliness. Our room was very clean, and quiet, we all slept really well. The receptionist on check-in was lovely, allowing us to leave our bags in the room, even though we were early arriving. We had the Premier Inn breakfast the following morning and really enjoyed it. Again, the staff were lovely, explaining how everything worked. I will definitely be staying here again when visiting my relatives who live nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliespencer258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Firstly I should point out that we have not stayed at a Premier Inn for a long time, in fact not even a Hotel in the UK so some of these items might be generic across Premier Inns, and perhaps other hotels. We stayed for a period of 9 days through Christmas. Overall this was a nice Hotel, nice location, rooms basic but acceptable. Living in a big city we appreciated the quiet at night with no traffic noise with our room being on the Gardens side. Staff were generally helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good, with a lot more variety than I expected. The only real down side was the Housekeeping, my wife is a stickler for a clean room so to find out their policy on a 'stayover' was not to Vacuum clean rooms or change sheets for 'a few days' was something of a shock. Especially having a young child the room quickly got untidy so after a few days we had to ask for the floor to be Vacuumed and sheets changed. This seemed to be something of a shock for housekeeping. One day we got back to the hotel and a Housekeeping had managed to make the beds without disturbing a dirty tissue lying on the bed that we had used to wipe our lo's face or whatever. We found it ironic that if we checked out and back in again, we would have had a cleaner room than staying over. I can't see what harm a quick Tidy and Vacuum each day would do? I could have understood Christmas day and Boxing day, but that was not the case.

Room Tip: West facing rooms face away from the busy A34
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwain_dibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

First visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised by the large room and good facilities especially as we had booked online and paid so little. Excellent choice for a family with young children as the staff kindly assigned us a room very close to reception/restaurant thus we could put our toddler to bed and then eat in the restaurant, sit and read in the bar and relax while keeping an ear on the baby monitor. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Some Premier Inns do not have a restaurant inside the hotel itself so something to keep in mind if you want to do as we did with the baby monitor. Would definitely stay in a Premier Inn again,

Room Tip: Ask for room near reception if you want to use a baby monitor while in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRSTORIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stop here overnight on the drive from London to Scotland. It always offers a comfortable stay, spacious, modern rooms and value for money. We've always found the staff to be friendly and approachable and, given the low prices, the food is very edible.

Lots of parking space outside the main entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

fifth visit to this hotel, this time with family of 12 and we loved it, staff were excellent and so comfy in our rooms. A lovely time for us all, we will be back. we always use trentham premier inn because everything is close you can park the car and relax

Room Tip: rooms at the front are quieter away from busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

A very good location. Great surroundings, good parking, a fine hotel. Such a shame as some of the staff are below standard. I waited 10 minutes to check in....10 minutes itself is not the problem, the problem was that 1 girl on the desk was busy attending to the 1 customer in front of me, while this was going on, a male member of staff came out of an office, totally ignored me and proceeded to just "walk around"...eventually stopping to chat to another member of staff !!! Breakfast was not much better...unhappy staff, no offer of poached eggs or porridge, where as other premier inns offer this. A shame overall as this could be such a good hotel if the staff were up to standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModStu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing