We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always a pleasure to stay..Look forward to our next visit"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel before..we are always pleased with welcome we receive,pleasant staff
always helpful....We live in Spain and always stay at this hotel on visiting the U.K when in Staffordshire.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMandleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,242 - 1,248 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight stay with two young children. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. We arrived late and the hotel was clean and peaceful. The breakfasts were fabulous with really friendly waiting staff. The food was lovely with lots of choice and they even did different types of eggs on request. We found this hotel extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivacioussarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A new hotel with all the usual facilities of a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with a very large shower (no bath), tea/coffee making facilities, TV and hairdryer.

On every occasion I have visited this hotel it has been quite busy and the queue at reception is always long. Other PIs have self-service check-in machines which this hotel could very much benefit from as it sometimes takes up to 15 mins to check-in or just ask a question at reception which is frustrating.

The quality of the breakfast is excellent, but the dinner menu could do with updating as it has been the same for the last year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Despite racking up zillions of points with other chains on overseas trips I do prefer to stay in Premier Inns in the UK. You know what you're going to get for the budget price - plain but well equipped, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, free/cheap WiFi and a hearty if plain breakfast. This one also offers a bar serving both cold and hot drinks and a dining room which is fine for breakfast - we didn't have any other meals. There's a Frankie and Bennie's just across the car park (where they do a cheaper breakfast) and a wide choice of cafes and shops within the Trentham Gardens Estate, which surrounds the hotel.
This hotel has all showers, which is greatly appreciated by the more elderly of us. We had a well-equipped accessible room but note that the room was a long walk from the lifts, themselves a long totter form reception, so bring your wheelchair if you occasionally use one.
If the disabled parking places are full you're going to discover that you need to buy a Kia Picanto as anything bigger won't fit in the narrow parking spaces - but there's plenty of spots away from the hotel, some of which are wider.
The hotel is now 5 years old and management need to make sure things don't start slipping. Our room had an odd smell - not the acrid stench of cigarettes but musty. The bed was beginning to sag in the middle, not a lot but noticeable.
And, the reference to hot chocolate? There were 4 staff at the bar in the evening, though one was a trainee. There were only two customers but I nearly fell asleep waiting to be served because two of the staff were having a gossip and totally ignoring me. In some hotels this is the norm but when you're all done in, what you really expect is service in a Premier Inn. If that hadn't happened I'd have given it 5 stars..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food served here at dinner is akin to hospital food or school dinners. It looks very appetising, but is totally tasteless and impossible to eat. The cheapest material available from the wholesalers I should think. Definitely not worth buying. Breakfast was OK, with a wide choice of items.

Room Tip: The rooms are all much the same. If you are more tired than hungry you'll get a good night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

First impressions of the Hotel were good. The Receptionist was very welcoming and checking in was quick and efficient. The room (Number 228) was very clean and a good size. There was no bath but it had a very large shower which was excellent. The room itself had all the required facilities such as flat screen TV, kettle etc. The heating of the room was controlled by panel on the wall which worked very well. One thing I really liked was that with the bedding you had a choice of hard or soft pillows (or combination of both). I would have to say of all the hotels I have been in I found the bed and pillows to be the most comfortable I have slept in. Wi-Fi was free for the first 30 minutes which was also a bonus.
The breakfast facilities were also very good; with the eating area part of the hotel at the rear of the reception. There was a good choice of cereals and pastries with excellent cooked breakfast buffet style options. I also liked the fact that they offered all types of milk – full fat, semi-skimmed and skimmed. Food and refreshments were “as much as you like”. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
Overall I was very impressed with this Hotel and would use it again. It was “budget” in price only and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReviewer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a very clean, good-sized and comfortable room which, despite being aongside a busy road, was very quiet. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent - we went for the continental option but there was plenty of choice and all good quality with proper fresh coffee. For the price, it was outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-G23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing